Smoky Four-Pepper Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Wow, this is the recipe I have been looking for. I wasn't able to get the poblano peppers, so I used 4 jalapeno, and it is good and spicy the way I like it. I've tried many recipes for salsa on this site, and while I do like most, they all start with canned tomatoes. This tends to make most of them taste overall the same. The hardest part was peeling the peppers, and even though it didn't bother me, I will experiment with uncooked peppers next time just because I love fresh peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I threw everything on the grill, including the onions... Smoked it all until skin blistered and then omitted the liquid smoke... Always a party favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Extremely good. Thank you for your tip to cover the peppers to let them steam while they cool to make them easier to peel. Can be modified to suit your needs. I just had poblano and red bell peppers used all of the other ingredients except the liquid smoke and added a 1/2 tsp sugar. I left the salsa chunky. Sauteed with shrimp and served over pan steamed tilapia. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaGo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I added seranos. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Best salsa I've every made. I will be roasting my chili's and tomatoes all the time for salsa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Yummy. Smokey flavor adds a nice compliment to the cilantro which I doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I rated this five star because my husband loved it. I liked it alot...but would have added lime to it for a little extra zing. It's nice having a recipe that uses more than just jalapenos for peppers. It gives it a different but very good flavor. I plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
this is very good, even better when refrigerated for a day or two. it is a lot of work for a salsa, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie C
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I have made this twice, both with different types of hot peppers and omitting the liquid smoke...both batches turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I made this for a school project with homegrown chiles and tomatoes. We only had bell peppers and jalapenos and dried cilantro but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States