Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
i accidentally added too much liquid smoke! it was still good though. i also used mozzerella instead of swiss. i added crumbled bacon on top before i baked it. despite the extra smoke, it was really good and i will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Have made this twice and it is awesome! Second time went ahead and used 16oz macaroni. It makes a lot of sauce. Great for potlucks. This is definitely going to be a regular. It is a lot of work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
We thought this was delicious! I left out the dry mustard powder because I didn't have any and had to add extra milk because the sauce was so thick, but it turned out great! I loved the smoky flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Not very good, the combination of cheeses wasn't quite right. Macaroni and cheese is a favorite of both my husband and daughter, yet neither of them enjoyed eating this. My search for the best Mac and cheese recipe is back on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Sauce came out dry, tasted just so-so for a lot of work & ingredients. I don't think I'd make it again for our group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I had 8 adults and 8 children over for dinner. EVERYONE loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I wasn't sure about the liquid smoke but went ahead any way. WOW - the family loved it. Said it was the best mac and cheese ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Liquid Smoke is one of those ingredients where a little goes a veeeeery long way, so I cut the amount back to 5-6 drops (about 1/4 to 1/8 tsp). PERFECT!! Also added 1 cup each chopped ham and frozen green peas, and increased the half and half to 3/4 cup. Broiled it for the last two mins so I got the all important crusty presentation for the adoring throngs at the table. Served with green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I haven't made this yet but, as I am craving m+c, I will. I will not, however, add liquid smoke. The idea of liquid smoke always turned me off: it sounds so chemical and I hate artificial flavors. Instead, I will dice and saute some good bacon or buy some ham ends at the deli for smoky flavor. Will also cut back on the cheese: will probably eliminate the Jack altogether and may add chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a great twist on a old favorite. Definitely the best Mac Bake recipe I've seen/used. It's very cheesy and works with or with out the smoke favoring. Great for families with young kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States