Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was delicious. It had a unique flavor because of the garlic, onion, smoke flavoring and dry mustard. Most macaroni and cheese dishes have pretty much the same ingredients and so, therefore, pretty much taste the same. I, too needed to add more milk or it would have been too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina in Utah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
nice & cheesy, bread crumb topping did not go over well with the fam and they thought it was a bit rich. Will make again but use more milk maybe. Also needs a bit more zip I think - maybe will add some jalapeno jack next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Not very good. Was very dry, did not have much flavor except for too much garlic. Followed recipe exactly except for liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I just made this today and it's absolutely delicious! I didn't add the liquid smoke because I didn't have any. I did add some crumbled bacon in it though. I shredded all the cheese beforehand which was very helpful. I did have to add a little more milk and I didn't add as much breadcrumbs as it called for. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
If you like the smoke taste you'll love this. BEST mac and cheese I've ever had. The kiddos didn't like as much as the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Not the best I've tried. It was too pasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was so good. I've been trying to put together a great mac and cheese for years and this is it! THANK YOU! To the person who submitted this recipe. This is nothing like ma used to make and yes my goal it to have a better mac & cheese. So here are my tips. (I left out the breadcrumbs) 1.Follow the recipe step by step. I misread a step before my computer battery went dead and ended up adding the flour tablespoon after tablespoon after I'd added the liquid already. At the end of the day it was way thick and I added much more liquid than the recipe called for. I was afraid that it would be too much sauce for the noodles, but it turned out to be perfect. 2.I personally live an apartment and have a wacky oven. This thing gets hot fast, so I cooked the mac and cheese with foil over the top, then the last 10 minutes took the foil off so that I could achieve that dreamy brown top instead of a jagged hard one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
The recipe is amazing! I am always making it for my family. Leftovers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My daughter's exact response to eating this was...Rolling her eyes back into her head and then saying "OH MY GOD!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was excellent; however, I must say I do not understand why Liquid Smoke is considered optional for "smoky" macaroni and cheese- without it, the dish is simply plain old mac 'n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States