Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was delish made this for Easter and Everyone loved it however I didn't use liquid smoke not a fan but I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was so good. I've been looking for a good mac and cheese recipe and finally found one. I made a few slight changes. I put crumbled up thick bacon in the sauce instead off liquid smoke, very yummy, and I used provolone cheese instead of Swiss. everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great classic and basic. I used this as a guide and then used what I had on hand and then some. It was yummy! My son thought it was great and went back for more. I only had 6 ounces of macaroni, so halved the recipe though I was very loose with the measurements and put in more than called for cheese I think. I used more than called for yellow onion plus half a large shallot, and bottled minced garlic. I also added matchsticked baby rainbow carrots and minced red bell pepper to the onion and garlic. I doubt that I stirred the flour or cheeses mixture (parm per recipe, assiago, extra sharp cheddar (more than recipe), and mozzerella) as called for, and I used fat free plain Greek yogurt instead of the cream chese. I added lots of leftover ham, cubed/chopped. I used lots of fresh cracked black and white pepper, but I didn't have liquid smoke and didn't miss it. I'll make this again, and think for my family of three, that a half recipe is plenty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Loved it! It came out so tasty & was easy to prepare. For my topping I also sprinkled some sharp cheddar cheese with the bread crumbs to give it more of an orange-yellow color .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kanece Trim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved it. I did not have enough monterey so I used gouda. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! Made it for a picnic we had and it was a HUGE hit! Best Mac & Cheese ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe and was devoured by my family. The liquid smoke was a great addition! I did have to add additional half and half and milk to the cheese mixture as it was really thick, but other than that, this recipe's wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
my 7 year old did not like this, I thought it was okay, and my hubby liked it. Not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I usually follow the recipe the first time and made it for a church function. I found there was WAY too much cheese - could have probably been halved - and not enough liquid and could not taste the smoke flavor. I had to add extra liquid just to stir in with the macaroni. I have a huge wooden spoon and found it very difficult to stir so added more half & half. I checked twice on the amount of cheese I had actually used and it was correct to the recipe. Doubt very much if I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good and easy to make, too. Forgot to put the cream cheese in but was still very tasty. We didn't use liquid smoke as we're not fans of smoked food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States