Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
We thought this was delicious! I left out the dry mustard powder because I didn't have any and had to add extra milk because the sauce was so thick, but it turned out great! I loved the smoky flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Not very good, the combination of cheeses wasn't quite right. Macaroni and cheese is a favorite of both my husband and daughter, yet neither of them enjoyed eating this. My search for the best Mac and cheese recipe is back on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Sauce came out dry, tasted just so-so for a lot of work & ingredients. I don't think I'd make it again for our group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I had 8 adults and 8 children over for dinner. EVERYONE loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I wasn't sure about the liquid smoke but went ahead any way. WOW - the family loved it. Said it was the best mac and cheese ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Liquid Smoke is one of those ingredients where a little goes a veeeeery long way, so I cut the amount back to 5-6 drops (about 1/4 to 1/8 tsp). PERFECT!! Also added 1 cup each chopped ham and frozen green peas, and increased the half and half to 3/4 cup. Broiled it for the last two mins so I got the all important crusty presentation for the adoring throngs at the table. Served with green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I haven't made this yet but, as I am craving m+c, I will. I will not, however, add liquid smoke. The idea of liquid smoke always turned me off: it sounds so chemical and I hate artificial flavors. Instead, I will dice and saute some good bacon or buy some ham ends at the deli for smoky flavor. Will also cut back on the cheese: will probably eliminate the Jack altogether and may add chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a great twist on a old favorite. Definitely the best Mac Bake recipe I've seen/used. It's very cheesy and works with or with out the smoke favoring. Great for families with young kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Oh my gosh! This was the best thing I have ever made. Even my mom said it was one of the best overall dishes that she had ever had. period. haha. I left out the onion and liquid smoke because I didn't have any. I am planning on making it for my class and I was wondering if anyone had tried freezing it like the night before before you baked it and then baking it the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this recipe three times, one exactly as is, one without the optional liquid smoke, and one with the additions to make it a little more creamy: 1 tsp dijon mustard, no liquid smoke, 3/4 cup half and half in place of the 1/2 cup. It was a great recipe all three ways, but I prefer it without the liquid smoke and my only complaint was that it was a bit dry so with the additions it came out with a creamier sauce and was more what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States