Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe and was devoured by my family. The liquid smoke was a great addition! I did have to add additional half and half and milk to the cheese mixture as it was really thick, but other than that, this recipe's wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
my 7 year old did not like this, I thought it was okay, and my hubby liked it. Not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I usually follow the recipe the first time and made it for a church function. I found there was WAY too much cheese - could have probably been halved - and not enough liquid and could not taste the smoke flavor. I had to add extra liquid just to stir in with the macaroni. I have a huge wooden spoon and found it very difficult to stir so added more half & half. I checked twice on the amount of cheese I had actually used and it was correct to the recipe. Doubt very much if I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good and easy to make, too. Forgot to put the cream cheese in but was still very tasty. We didn't use liquid smoke as we're not fans of smoked food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because I thought it was too time-consuming and I had to adjust the ingredients in the end to get it into the baking pan. I didn't have time to read reviews beforehand for insight, so I made it as directed. By the time I got all the cheeses in, the consistency was very gummy and almost impossible to stir in the pasta. I added more milk until the consistency was right. The end result was delicious--my kids loved it. The aroma while baking and out of the oven was so good. There are so many mac and cheese recipes to try, I don't know if I'll make this again for a while, but it is a delicious twist to the traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Followed the directions to the T. The only thing I added was some bacon. WOW. Excellent recipe, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmdoyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this last night, didn't have Parmesan so I substituted Swiss, also didn't have liquid smoke so I used some McCormick BBQ seasoning. I did use some more milk during the rue process, maybe a cup. It turned out great! Probably the best I have ever made and I've made some darn good Mac n cheese. I also added some cayenne for just the right amount of kick. I think the ones that are saying it's too dry don't realize they are dumping a whole box of noodles and the boxes are usually 16ounces not the 12 recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This would have been great except the onion and garlic flavor was much too strong. I made it for my boyfriend and one other friend, and they both agreed. The smokey flavor was nice, but if i make it again I will add MUCH less onion and garlic (if any at all). It was also kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is a very rich, delicious mac & cheese recipe. I served it as a Christmas dinner side dish with roast beef for the carnivores & main dish for the vegs. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cproulx
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I improvised with the cheese - I had a pile of leftover cheese from a part tray and decided to use it instead. I skipped the liquid smoke as I had smoked cheddar in my cheese pile - I think it would have been better with all smoked cheddar, or as the original recipe was written. I also had a lot of leftover cheese - not sure how creamy this was supposed to be but my end product was good and I had about 2 cups of cheese leftover (used it as a fondue) Next time I am going to try adding some cooked ground beef to the casserole as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cproulx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States