Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good. Took it to a potluck, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Easy and loved by the entire group at the church pot luck........I took an empty dish home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe was okay. It had a decent flavor but didn't have as strong a flavor as I hoped and was a bit drier than I would have liked. Granted, the flavor may have suffered a bit due to having to substitue extra amounts of the other cheese to compensate for the loss of the the moldy Swiss I had just purchased and had to discard. For the cost, I think I can find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
5+ This was great. Didn't want to use the liquid smoke so I added 1/2 tsp smoked paprika instead. My boyfriend said it was the best mac and cheese he'd ever had. Really great reheated out of the fridge and freezer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
good recipe, so much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
A lot of cheese and work for mac and cheese that my kids wouldn't even eat. Others with more sophisticated taste buds may enjoy it though. I liked the smoky flavor it had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Yummy, this was really good. I followed the recipe exactly except used the cheeses that I had being old cheddar, mozza, and parm. Also added about 1 cup more liquid as the sauce looked very thick. I think that using maybe a jalepeno havarti or some other spiced up cheese would be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Memo Garcia
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I tried this recipe this past weekend. It was a big hit, I used rigatoni for noodles, formed bread crumb shells in a muffin pan then loaded them up and topped them with sprinkled bread crumbs and greated paramsen cheese and baked them. I also substituded jack for pepper jack for a little kick. They popped out nice after cooling for about 10 miniutes, I will be doing this one again. the rigatoni noodles pushed serving suggestion from 8 to 13. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memo Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA
Living In: Dunnigan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I didn't really like this. It didn't taste cheesy, didn't taste like macaroni and cheese as much as I thought it would. I was really excited but unfortunately disappointed. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springtown, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I added 1 t mustard because I did not have mustard powder, and did not use the liquid smoke because I'm not sure if I really like the idea of using it, but it came out delicious. All the different cheeses were fantastic. I really want to try making it with bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States