Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
A lot of cheese and work for mac and cheese that my kids wouldn't even eat. Others with more sophisticated taste buds may enjoy it though. I liked the smoky flavor it had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Yummy, this was really good. I followed the recipe exactly except used the cheeses that I had being old cheddar, mozza, and parm. Also added about 1 cup more liquid as the sauce looked very thick. I think that using maybe a jalepeno havarti or some other spiced up cheese would be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Memo
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I tried this recipe this past weekend. It was a big hit, I used rigatoni for noodles, formed bread crumb shells in a muffin pan then loaded them up and topped them with sprinkled bread crumbs and greated paramsen cheese and baked them. I also substituded jack for pepper jack for a little kick. They popped out nice after cooling for about 10 miniutes, I will be doing this one again. the rigatoni noodles pushed serving suggestion from 8 to 13. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA
Living In: Dunnigan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I didn't really like this. It didn't taste cheesy, didn't taste like macaroni and cheese as much as I thought it would. I was really excited but unfortunately disappointed. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springtown, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I added 1 t mustard because I did not have mustard powder, and did not use the liquid smoke because I'm not sure if I really like the idea of using it, but it came out delicious. All the different cheeses were fantastic. I really want to try making it with bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
i accidentally added too much liquid smoke! it was still good though. i also used mozzerella instead of swiss. i added crumbled bacon on top before i baked it. despite the extra smoke, it was really good and i will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Have made this twice and it is awesome! Second time went ahead and used 16oz macaroni. It makes a lot of sauce. Great for potlucks. This is definitely going to be a regular. It is a lot of work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
We thought this was delicious! I left out the dry mustard powder because I didn't have any and had to add extra milk because the sauce was so thick, but it turned out great! I loved the smoky flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Not very good, the combination of cheeses wasn't quite right. Macaroni and cheese is a favorite of both my husband and daughter, yet neither of them enjoyed eating this. My search for the best Mac and cheese recipe is back on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Sauce came out dry, tasted just so-so for a lot of work & ingredients. I don't think I'd make it again for our group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States