Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Made this for a potluck and it was a hit, easily serving 11 people with leftovers for my husband's lunch the next day. Even though I increased milk and 1/2 & 1/2 to nearly 3 cups total liquid, it still was dryer than expected. I added chopped ham, substituted Dijon for dry mustard (just gave it a big squirt) and increased cheddar as I don't care for swiss. I might make this again if I get a request for it, otherwise I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
i also dont care for swiss so i substituted extra sharp cheddar. and added ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is everything mac and cheese should be. It has all the best ingredients. My only suggestion is to use 1 tbsp dijon mustard instead of the dry mustard powder, it give a stronger flavor, and also add some smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My family loved this. Wasnt too sure about the liquid smoke but it gave just the lightest smokey flavor. Next time I will decrease the amount of onion I add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Linden, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe and will not disappoint but I'm looking for something a bit more rich in flavor. Next time I will play around with different cheeses and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good. Took it to a potluck, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Easy and loved by the entire group at the church pot luck........I took an empty dish home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe was okay. It had a decent flavor but didn't have as strong a flavor as I hoped and was a bit drier than I would have liked. Granted, the flavor may have suffered a bit due to having to substitue extra amounts of the other cheese to compensate for the loss of the the moldy Swiss I had just purchased and had to discard. For the cost, I think I can find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
5+ This was great. Didn't want to use the liquid smoke so I added 1/2 tsp smoked paprika instead. My boyfriend said it was the best mac and cheese he'd ever had. Really great reheated out of the fridge and freezer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States