Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
THIS WAS AMAZING. (better then my moms!) I made this for my boyfriend and his sister and they definitely agreed with the amazing part. we used a very sharp white cheddar and a salsa jack cheese which gave it a little kick. i would suggest having everything ready before you start cooking so you don't have to run around the kitchen like a chicken with your head cut off like me. mad props :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrwillmer4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My family did not care for the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was my first Mac & Cheese that didn't come out of a box. It had a lot of hints of flavor but not that overpowering boxed cheese salt taste. If you want that artificial cheese runny stuff then keep looking. This a firm adult M&C that is really good. I stuck to the recipe and was very happy. Can't wait to make it again and I don't think I'll change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I like my mac and cheese to be a little bit more creamier. Followed the recipe exactly as mentioned and it came out to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent Macaroni and Cheese! Instead of liquid smoke, I added Bacon Salt, and as other reviewers did, substituted a hearty dollop of sour cream for the cream cheese. I took it to a Super Bowl party and it was gone quickly. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
To many cheeses and messy to make. High in sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was OK. Like other reviewers stated, it seemed really dry as I was making the sauce, so I added another cup of milk and another half cup of half and half. Also added paprika to the sauce and a little dried parsley in with the breadcrumbs. I also roasted my garlic before adding. All said and done it was a little bland, though. Pretty rich but bland. The smokiness didn't come out as much as I expected, but this might be because of the extra milk I added. I don't think I'll make it again, but if I was going to I would butter the bread crumbs first, use about half the flour the recipe called for and maybe change the cheeses around a bit. I like Swiss, but I think it overpowered the other cheeses in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This Mac and Cheese is the BEST!!!!!!! I usually make changes to all my recipes but there was no need for this one! This is PERFECTION! Thanks for such an amazing recipe! Will be using this tasty dish for all occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weinmuller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Oh my goodness, this is so good! When I tasted the smallest drop of the liquid smoke, I thought that maybe I should leave it out because it tasted terrible on its own, but I'm glad I left it in. As soon as I put the cheese in the sauce it was clear that the liquid smoke was adding the perfect little oomph! to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Wow. It was a little complicated to make because I had multiple things going on. But I made this as a side for new years and it went over so well. Left out the smoky flavoring and due to not having enough jack cheese had to up the other kinds and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States