Smoky Four Cheese Macaroni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
good recipe. definately a keeper! I do not add the liquid smoke because I'm just not a fan of it, but it still turns out great. I've used different cheeses at different times and its really good. A good recipe to get rid of those half used bags of cheese that I seem to collect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Christmann Gould

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
OMG! I hate mac n cheese but this is a class all its own. Great! I will definatly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I had to use minced onion, swiss, mozzarella, parmesan and regular cheddar and it was still the best homemade macaroni and cheese possible!In my opinion, the liquid smoke is a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tidioute, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This recipe is really good, but too time consuming. I hardly make it because it's not worth all the trouble. Plus it makes a lot and the leftovers are not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is a yummy twits to my traditional mac n cheese recipe. I liked it but found it needed more milk. This time I used 4 cups of milk and no cream. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was delicious. It had a unique flavor because of the garlic, onion, smoke flavoring and dry mustard. Most macaroni and cheese dishes have pretty much the same ingredients and so, therefore, pretty much taste the same. I, too needed to add more milk or it would have been too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina in Utah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
nice & cheesy, bread crumb topping did not go over well with the fam and they thought it was a bit rich. Will make again but use more milk maybe. Also needs a bit more zip I think - maybe will add some jalapeno jack next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Not very good. Was very dry, did not have much flavor except for too much garlic. Followed recipe exactly except for liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I just made this today and it's absolutely delicious! I didn't add the liquid smoke because I didn't have any. I did add some crumbled bacon in it though. I shredded all the cheese beforehand which was very helpful. I did have to add a little more milk and I didn't add as much breadcrumbs as it called for. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
If you like the smoke taste you'll love this. BEST mac and cheese I've ever had. The kiddos didn't like as much as the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States