Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
love! what a unique flavor, it brings a nice twist to hummus, I'm thinking about putting this on tortillas with grilled chicken and making a chipotle chicken burrito! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrseichholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy. Much cheaper than buying it from the store. I think a second chipotle would kick it up a notch, but my hubby can't eat too much chile. Next time I'll do a side batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't have fresh cilantro so I used 2 frozen cilantro cubes from Trader Joe's. I also roasted my own peppers and left out tomatoes (because I didn't have any on hand). I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent! Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe was very tasty but way too spicy for me. I like spicy foods but the chiptle peppers were just too much. I would cut way back on the peppers if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We like it. Although, it is quite spicy, and we like hot. So, you may want to lighten up on the Chipotles or at least sample the product as you add the pepper/adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent. I just recently started making hummus. I didn't even think I liked it till someone at a work party had me taste it. I've been playing it safe with more "traditional" recipes. I finally found actual tahini in the store (next to the peanut butter) and was anxious to try another batch. This one packs much more flavor. I didn't have sun dried tomatoes but I had a jar of pimentos (not sure why I had them). I threw a few tablespoons of those in with the rest of the igredients. It's the best batch of hummus I've ever made at home. I think even my "hummus hating" husband might be willing to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Scillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, California, USA
Living In: Banning, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Doubled the chipotle and skipped on the cumin, bell and tahini...fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was the first homemade hummus I created and WOW was it smokily delicious. All my friends raved about it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Brinkmann
Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States