Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Splendid! I left out the tahini and used less water; used ground chipotle chile pepper and extra sun-dried tomatoes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Love it! I have shared this recipe with several others that have made this and loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Ok, I made the mistake of adding the can of chipotle in adobo sauce; since I can handle the heat, I don't think the rest of my family can. It looks like I'm the only one eating this. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I love hummus and i love adobo sauce but these 2 flavors just did not go together well for me. This wasn't bad but it didn't taste right either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Sooo good. I think it had a touch too much garlic, but the first comment my friend said was that it needed a touch more. So go figure...I guess it is up to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
love! what a unique flavor, it brings a nice twist to hummus, I'm thinking about putting this on tortillas with grilled chicken and making a chipotle chicken burrito! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrseichholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy. Much cheaper than buying it from the store. I think a second chipotle would kick it up a notch, but my hubby can't eat too much chile. Next time I'll do a side batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't have fresh cilantro so I used 2 frozen cilantro cubes from Trader Joe's. I also roasted my own peppers and left out tomatoes (because I didn't have any on hand). I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent! Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe was very tasty but way too spicy for me. I like spicy foods but the chiptle peppers were just too much. I would cut way back on the peppers if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States