Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I am so glad I found this hummus recipe!!! I usually buy the tiny containers from a local grocery store and a favorite restaurant so I was happy to give this a try. I have to say that this a fantastic recipe as I love roasted red pepper hummus!!!! My husband who has never eaten hummus is now sold on it. I will no longer purchase those tiny containers. And for those of you wondering if you need tahini, I absolutely think you do. It adds that nutty hummus flavor that I like. Yeah it's expensive, but you can make several batches from a 15 oz. can using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The flavor was pretty good, but the consistency was much too watery. If I make this again I would add more garlic and a lot less water (maybe substitute some other liquid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Bravo Bravo Bravo!!! This was the best hummus I have ever had! I've made a couple of hummus recipes off this site, and my boyfriend and I both agree that this is the BEST ONE! I wish I had made this earlier but was put off by the amount of ingredients in the dish but this is AWESOME. I was out of lemon juice so I used lime juice. Also I used one can of the beans but put in the whole pepper and about an extra teaspoon of the adobo sauce in. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is, by far, the best hummus I've ever had. It has a beautiful color to it, and the spices all compliment each other very well. I brought this to a potluck and it was nearly gone by the end. Even people who hate hummus liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duplerj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
my first time making hummus and by far the best iv'e ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Wiggity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
this is fantastic. I double the chipotle, and used 2 peppers. better than any store bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I strongly dislike hummus and garbanzo beans, but this was fabulous. I made some using a dry hummus mix for a base, and it was wonderful. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Used a small amount of sesame oil instead of tahini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Klein-McKnuckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Amazing! My husband could not stop saying "Wow". Our old hummus recipe is out the window. Smoky Chipotle Hummus is here to stay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spinnerstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Definitely 5 stars! This has some similarities to a Chipotle Hummus recipe I've made before, but this one tastes even better! The only substitution I made was a slight one - used 1 TBSP of the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes jar and 1 TBSP of olive oil. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Laird
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States