Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was the first homemade hummus I created and WOW was it smokily delicious. All my friends raved about it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Brinkmann
Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Wonderful! Didn't tell my husband and friends what it was until they tried it. The responses I received were A+, and I was told "I don't eat garbanzo beans, except for this now"! The second batch I made, I put the sundried tomatoes in the food processor a little earlier so they were chopped more, and not so chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Thank you so much for the recipe. This was a huge hit with my family and coworkers. I will definately put this in my recipe binder and make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyLady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is delicious. The recipe makes a TON and I'm glad because there is plenty left over after a large party :) I made it as is except added a bit more cumin and a half can of chipotle peppers to up the heat a bit. Its fun to eat, sweet and smokey at first then the spice kicks in at the end- yum! It took a long time for me to de-husk the beans as recommended in reviews and I would NOT repeat that step again since the hummus is already kind of coarse from the red peppers and tomatoes. But will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This hummus is amazing!!! We've made it a number of times and it is always a hit. Plus it is perfect for summer get togethers since it doesn't need to be refrigerated or heated, and can be served with pita chips (Bare Naked from Sam's Club are the best!) or veggies. To make it spicier, add some adobo sauce (also gives nice color) and/or another chipotle pepper. For a less expensive version, omit the roasted red peppers and/or the sun dried tomatoes. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious! You can forgo the sun-dried tomatoes and still have a very tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My husband and I have tried the top rated hummus on this site, but in our opinion, it cannot be compared to this chipotle hummus. This is definitely the best hummus recipe we have tried and we have been making it ever since. Thank you for contributing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is a great Hummus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is a great dip! I skipped the Tahini because they didn't have it at the store, instead threw in a tablespoon or so of sesame seeds. I have made it twice and both times got rave reviews. Easy and quick to make, also great because you can make it a few days ahead of the party and keep in the fridge. Great with crackers, pita chips and veggies. Would make a great spread on a sandwich too! Like others have said, please keep in mind you are only taking ONE chipotle pepper out of the can with adobo sauce...one is spicy enough for a general crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
The best hummus recipe I've tried! I really like the spice from the chile peppers. Everyone who has tried it has loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States