Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I get raves every time I bring this to a function. It's super-easy to make and it is always a hit. I like to have a batch on hand for snacking on at home. This one will stay in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very spicy! A nice, lingering burn on your tastebuds! Some might feel like it's too spicy but I love it like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
As you can see from my snazzy new username, I'm an excellent cook'er-upper of names. Now, I have to admit: I forgot to buy cilantro, I plain forgot to add the bell peppers, and I accidentally used tumeric instead of cumin (hey, they are the same color!--kinda) but this hummus still turned out fantastic. So my rating really is based on my accidentally awesome screw up, but I have full confidence had I paid attention, it would have tasted even better. Five stars especially because I really dislike all food handling, and have resolved to use the Magic Bullet that has been sitting in my drawer for a year. (For anyone using a MB, you'll have to turn the whole unit upside down and shake the contents as people talk about elsewhere). This one is going down as a go-to staple to get me through the kitchen hassles associated with eating. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Splendid! I left out the tahini and used less water; used ground chipotle chile pepper and extra sun-dried tomatoes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Love it! I have shared this recipe with several others that have made this and loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Ok, I made the mistake of adding the can of chipotle in adobo sauce; since I can handle the heat, I don't think the rest of my family can. It looks like I'm the only one eating this. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I love hummus and i love adobo sauce but these 2 flavors just did not go together well for me. This wasn't bad but it didn't taste right either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Sooo good. I think it had a touch too much garlic, but the first comment my friend said was that it needed a touch more. So go figure...I guess it is up to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
love! what a unique flavor, it brings a nice twist to hummus, I'm thinking about putting this on tortillas with grilled chicken and making a chipotle chicken burrito! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrseichholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy. Much cheaper than buying it from the store. I think a second chipotle would kick it up a notch, but my hubby can't eat too much chile. Next time I'll do a side batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States