Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Absolutely delicious. This will remain a staple in my household. Removing the seeds allows us to add in a bit more chipotle without getting blown away with the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Thank you so much for this recipe! So much better than any store bought hummus I've had and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie.tack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Excellent-delicious and easy! My first attempt at homemade hummus. Have made it twice now, and it has gotten great reviews both times. No more store-bought for me!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was really easy to make, and the end result was great! We ended up tossing in a smoked habenero for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Absolutely Delicious! I've been on a hummus kick lately and I found this recipe and thought I would try it. I followed it exactly and it is better than any hummus I've bought in stores. I use it as a spread on sandwiches (instead of mustard or mayo), on pita bread, crackers or any type of veggie. It is simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very spicy. Made one batch without the pepper, and it was too bland. But mixing the two helped. Mild and flavorful. Could not find sun dried tomatoes anywhere, and that would have given it some good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
It was good, but not amazing. I don't know if it was worth the extensive prep and the waste of half jars of several speciality ingredients. I made this exactly as written and just wasn't very impressed. While it was edible, I don't think I'll be making this one again. I guess I much prefer "regular" hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was probably the best hummus I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have any tahini. I'm making more today, with the tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This recipe is excellent! Beware of the: 1 canned chipotle pepper in adobo sauce That's 1 pepper, not 2 ... not a can. I placed 2 of those bad boys in 1/2 batch size. Hot, Hot, Hot - but really good. This is good so people will scarf this up at a party ... use the hot peppers to slow them down. :-) I served this with toasted Pita slices - split in 1/2, cut into triangles, brushed with olive oil, granulated garlic, salt and Pepper to taste. Toasted at 450 in the oven until crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Great hummus. I ran into a little trouble because some of my sun dried tomatoes had been out of the oil and were a little too tough to be chopped in the food processor. Make sure the tomatoes are submerged before using them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States