Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I am so glad I found this hummus recipe!!! I usually buy the tiny containers from a local grocery store and a favorite restaurant so I was happy to give this a try. I have to say that this a fantastic recipe as I love roasted red pepper hummus!!!! My husband who has never eaten hummus is now sold on it. I will no longer purchase those tiny containers. And for those of you wondering if you need tahini, I absolutely think you do. It adds that nutty hummus flavor that I like. Yeah it's expensive, but you can make several batches from a 15 oz. can using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The flavor was pretty good, but the consistency was much too watery. If I make this again I would add more garlic and a lot less water (maybe substitute some other liquid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Bravo Bravo Bravo!!! This was the best hummus I have ever had! I've made a couple of hummus recipes off this site, and my boyfriend and I both agree that this is the BEST ONE! I wish I had made this earlier but was put off by the amount of ingredients in the dish but this is AWESOME. I was out of lemon juice so I used lime juice. Also I used one can of the beans but put in the whole pepper and about an extra teaspoon of the adobo sauce in. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is, by far, the best hummus I've ever had. It has a beautiful color to it, and the spices all compliment each other very well. I brought this to a potluck and it was nearly gone by the end. Even people who hate hummus liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duplerj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
my first time making hummus and by far the best iv'e ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Wiggity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
this is fantastic. I double the chipotle, and used 2 peppers. better than any store bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I strongly dislike hummus and garbanzo beans, but this was fabulous. I made some using a dry hummus mix for a base, and it was wonderful. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Used a small amount of sesame oil instead of tahini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ecco_Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Amazing! My husband could not stop saying "Wow". Our old hummus recipe is out the window. Smoky Chipotle Hummus is here to stay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spinnerstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Definitely 5 stars! This has some similarities to a Chipotle Hummus recipe I've made before, but this one tastes even better! The only substitution I made was a slight one - used 1 TBSP of the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes jar and 1 TBSP of olive oil. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Laird
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States