Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
my first time making hummus and by far the best iv'e ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Wiggity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
this is fantastic. I double the chipotle, and used 2 peppers. better than any store bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I strongly dislike hummus and garbanzo beans, but this was fabulous. I made some using a dry hummus mix for a base, and it was wonderful. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Used a small amount of sesame oil instead of tahini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ecco_Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Amazing! My husband could not stop saying "Wow". Our old hummus recipe is out the window. Smoky Chipotle Hummus is here to stay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spinnerstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Definitely 5 stars! This has some similarities to a Chipotle Hummus recipe I've made before, but this one tastes even better! The only substitution I made was a slight one - used 1 TBSP of the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes jar and 1 TBSP of olive oil. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise L
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I've made this several times. If you don't have tahini, no worries, toast some sesame seeds and grind them in your spice mill, add a little extra olive oil, or use some sesame oil. I used the water from the roasted red peppers for the water. Today when I made this I had no fresh cilantro on hand, but had parsley and the flavor was still good. Definitely add more than one chipotle or extra adobo sauce if you like it hotter. My valentine doesn't like food too spicy so I make it as directed and add my own heat to my serving with a little Dave's Temporary Insanity Sauce. I won't waste my money on store bought any more by choice! Warm some pita bread and dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckles
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
wonderfully tasty, I do lightly chop the peppers and tomatoes to keep the processor from turning them into too small a pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I have made this recipe countless times and always receive many complements. This is the only hummus my husband will eat. It is so much better than any store-bought ones I've tried. I usually leave out the sun dried tomatoes and roast my own red pepper (super easy). I also often remove the seeds from the chipotle pepper before adding it, as sometimes the blender doesn't get them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States