Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I get raves every time I bring this to a function. It's super-easy to make and it is always a hit. I like to have a batch on hand for snacking on at home. This one will stay in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very spicy! A nice, lingering burn on your tastebuds! Some might feel like it's too spicy but I love it like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
As you can see from my snazzy new username, I'm an excellent cook'er-upper of names. Now, I have to admit: I forgot to buy cilantro, I plain forgot to add the bell peppers, and I accidentally used tumeric instead of cumin (hey, they are the same color!--kinda) but this hummus still turned out fantastic. So my rating really is based on my accidentally awesome screw up, but I have full confidence had I paid attention, it would have tasted even better. Five stars especially because I really dislike all food handling, and have resolved to use the Magic Bullet that has been sitting in my drawer for a year. (For anyone using a MB, you'll have to turn the whole unit upside down and shake the contents as people talk about elsewhere). This one is going down as a go-to staple to get me through the kitchen hassles associated with eating. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Splendid! I left out the tahini and used less water; used ground chipotle chile pepper and extra sun-dried tomatoes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Love it! I have shared this recipe with several others that have made this and loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Ok, I made the mistake of adding the can of chipotle in adobo sauce; since I can handle the heat, I don't think the rest of my family can. It looks like I'm the only one eating this. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I love hummus and i love adobo sauce but these 2 flavors just did not go together well for me. This wasn't bad but it didn't taste right either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Sooo good. I think it had a touch too much garlic, but the first comment my friend said was that it needed a touch more. So go figure...I guess it is up to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
love! what a unique flavor, it brings a nice twist to hummus, I'm thinking about putting this on tortillas with grilled chicken and making a chipotle chicken burrito! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrseichholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy. Much cheaper than buying it from the store. I think a second chipotle would kick it up a notch, but my hubby can't eat too much chile. Next time I'll do a side batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States