Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I like most all hummus recipes but I have to say this one is outstanding. I added three chipotle peppers instead of one. Add one at a time and taste. This is so good, you could even eat it with your fingers and skip the crackers/bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Delicious! I followed the recipes except for the tahini since I didn't have any and it was wonderful! My hubby ate so much he hardly had turkey for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Awesome recipe. Very easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This recipe was awesome. I brought it to a dinner party and no one could stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MazzyMo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was good! I added extra garlic because it seemed bland at first, but once it sat overnight, it could clear up a headcold. It was still very good, but stick with the recommended amounts :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I doubled the cumin and left out the oil and tahini since I had just recently run out. Everything else I left the same and it was really good, even without the tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Wonderful! I used the suggested water from my own sundried tomatoes' soak. Otherwise, I kept to the original. The big chill at the end is so important; glad I was able to hide the container even a couple of hours. Highly recommend this hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This is outstanding! My only "real" omission was the sun dried tomatoes -- I didn't want that flavor to compete with the roasted red pepper. I also omitted the additional water called for, and instead added the liquid from one of the cans of beans. I made it previously with both cans undrained and it was a little runnier than I prefer, although the flavor was still excellent. Make this! It's great with corn chips as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I have never reviewed a recipe before but I had to for this one. This dip is delicous! My new favorite. It is a battle letting it marry in the fridge for a whole hour. The only things I did differently was omitting the roasted peppers and using the liquid from the garbanzos in place of water. That was before I thought of using the water I soaked my homemade sundried tomatoes in. I will try that next time. This is good stuff, perfect snack on a hot summer's day. Thanks for posting it, I use chipotle and cilantro all the time and would have never thought of adding them to hummus, which is another favorite. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-159 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States