Smoky Chipotle Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Not bad, but not what I was expecting and takes some odd ingredience that I wouldn't use in other recipes, so they'll probably go to waste unless I make a ton of hummus. I'm going to try other recipes. If I do make this one again I'm going to try leaving it in the food processor a little longer on the last step to get the sun dried tomatoes good and small. I think mine was too lumpy. I would also cut down on the lime, it was a little strong with the citrus for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent. I made the recipe as written, then tweaked it to personal preference by adding the rest of my 12 oz jar of roasted red bells, a second chipotle chile, and a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Ironic that I had every ingredient minus the tahini. I added 1 TBSP toasted sesame seeds to make up for that. This was my first time making hummus and I think I hit the jackpot with this recipe! I served this with tiny pretzels! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very delicious! I put a little more garlic in my recipe because I like lots of garlic. I shared it with friends a work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was GREAT! I omited the sundried tomatoes and used two chipotle peppers and it still turned out great! Definitely a great snack or crowd pleaser! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is delicious, best hummus recipe I've tried and I've tried A LOT! Be sure to use ONE chipotle pepper, NOT one can! The wording is a little unclear. My extended family wouldn't eat something called "hummus" because they think they don't like new things. I called it bean dip and a double batch was gone in one afternoon! Perfect with pita chips, on a wrap with veggies and as dip for about anything you can dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Yummy recipe! Suggestions: make sure to scrape out the seeds and membranes from the inside of the adobo chipotle (wear a pair of those disposable kitchen gloves and take them off by peeling them off your hands from the inside), it will make the heat manageable and more uniform; skip the oil, you're saving 200 calories and no one will notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Add a little bit of chipotle at a time so it doesn't get too hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE FREITAG
Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for my son's 1st Birthday. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I'll continue making this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Wow - this is fantastic!! I've had regular hummus and I think the chipotle and sundried tomatoes really takes this dish to the next level. I served with grilled pita bread and it was a hit - even for those who never had hummus before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States