Smoky Chipotle Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
i loved it. i enjoy spcey foods. this one hit charts in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was very good! The smoky flavor made it unique and it wasn't too spicy. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This recipes was so simple but so good. I added black beans and some chopped onions. I also added a little chili seasoning and it was very spicy but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a really good recipie, and it was really fast. The only thing that I did differently was instead of ground beef, i like to use ground turkey. it doesn't taste any different. I still used beef brooth, and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Oh man, Oh man this is a wonderful recipe. I must admit i was a bit skeptical as to how this would turn out but i'm happy to say it turned out great. I used a different kind of salsa but still chipotle and used pinto beans instead of kidney and it was delicious. The other change i made was instead of beef i used turkey burger which was equally as great. This is by far the ultimate dish for the college student. Really quite easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
instead of adding chipolte salsa, i added a small can of chipolte pepper with adobe sauce and added 2 small cans of tomato sauce. omitted the beef stock. The corn I used was frozen with butter sauce. Boy oh Boy did it turn out spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I could not find the pace chipotle salsa, so just went with another brand of chipotle salsa. It was a little runny and I had to add cornstarch to thicken it just a bit. Overall this was a hit and we will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVET1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Flavor was great. I added one small chopped onion which added more flavor and texture. I could have used a little more tomatoes for a chunkier chili. Overall, very good though! Will definitely make again. AND FAST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this last night and it is SO good!!!!! I used ground turkey and added some chopped onion and other seasonings. Couldn't find Pace Chipotle salsa but the store had a different brand which worked fine. Having leftovers for lunch right now and I think it may be even better today! Topped it with cheese and tortilla strips. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I love this recipe ... added some tomato paste to thicken it up a bit as well as some liquid smoke ... really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States