Smoky Chipotle Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This by far is the best chili receipe ever! Added some things that other users recommended but WOW!! I use Turkey meat as well and my kids don't even know the difference. I will continue to make this receipe thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I love this recipe ... added some tomato paste to thicken it up a bit as well as some liquid smoke ... really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this last night and it is SO good!!!!! I used ground turkey and added some chopped onion and other seasonings. Couldn't find Pace Chipotle salsa but the store had a different brand which worked fine. Having leftovers for lunch right now and I think it may be even better today! Topped it with cheese and tortilla strips. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Flavor was great. I added one small chopped onion which added more flavor and texture. I could have used a little more tomatoes for a chunkier chili. Overall, very good though! Will definitely make again. AND FAST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I could not find the pace chipotle salsa, so just went with another brand of chipotle salsa. It was a little runny and I had to add cornstarch to thicken it just a bit. Overall this was a hit and we will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVET1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
instead of adding chipolte salsa, i added a small can of chipolte pepper with adobe sauce and added 2 small cans of tomato sauce. omitted the beef stock. The corn I used was frozen with butter sauce. Boy oh Boy did it turn out spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Oh man, Oh man this is a wonderful recipe. I must admit i was a bit skeptical as to how this would turn out but i'm happy to say it turned out great. I used a different kind of salsa but still chipotle and used pinto beans instead of kidney and it was delicious. The other change i made was instead of beef i used turkey burger which was equally as great. This is by far the ultimate dish for the college student. Really quite easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a really good recipie, and it was really fast. The only thing that I did differently was instead of ground beef, i like to use ground turkey. it doesn't taste any different. I still used beef brooth, and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This recipes was so simple but so good. I added black beans and some chopped onions. I also added a little chili seasoning and it was very spicy but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was very good! The smoky flavor made it unique and it wasn't too spicy. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States