Smoky Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Delicious! A hit with even my non-veggie friends and relatives. Not to mention it's vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Great simple recipe! Took Ten minutes of prep time including the 5 minutes to let the flax seed thicken. I did not use the liquid smoke, but everything else was left the same. My wife made sure I saved the recipe to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Love it!!! I used quick cooking oatmeal instead of pnako bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These were really really yummy! I wanted to double the batch for lunches, but only had 1 can of black beans, so I added a can of red kidney beans as well. And then, because I had "scraps" left over from another meal, I added finely minced onion, green and red peppers, and mushrooms. Cooked in my cast iron skillet, these were easy, held together well, and very tasty! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Easy and delicious! I didn't have flax so I mixed 2 tsp tapioca starch into the bread crumbs and omitted the water. I also left out the extra salt and added onion powder. I dusted the patties in additional bread crumbs and pan fried them in 1/4 in. of oil for 2 min on each side. Great texture. The formed patties can be frozen for later, so why not make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Tasty, but I discovered I don't think I really care for liquid smoke. For me next time I make these I'll leave it out and add some other seasonings. They were very quick to put together. I made 3 patties instead of 4 because they seemed kind of small
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
will not try again - flavor / texture just not there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
WOW are these YUMMY!!! I never write reviews but these were TOO good and they whipped up really quick. I will never buy those super expensive veggie burgers again. I did omit the liquid smoke and salt. I also used quick cook oatmeal instead of the panko bread crumbs. I also baked them on parchment paper instead of frying them. I found that the recipe made three nice size burgers not four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was wonderful! I made it just as written. I was a little worried at first because the mixture was so wet, but the 1/2 hour in the fridge really did the trick! I served the patties on a bed of fresh spinach and topped them with some spicy-sweet red pepper and onion jam. Wowsers, was it every yummy and my teens loved it, too! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States