Smoky Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Came together quickly and the whole family loved them- this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Yummy little black bean burgers that take less than 10 minutes to make. Didn’t have the liquid smoke as mentioned in the recipe but it turned out good anyways. I lacked ground flax seed so I used wheat germ in place. Doubling up on the garlic is a good idea here as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is the kind of burger I have been looking for, I can't wait to try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This wad excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Finally, a black bean veggie burger that doesn't have a Mexican spin. I like the use of flax and water instead of egg. My husband took a bite and said "I think you're on to something with this one." Easy to modify if you want, but great as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Cooked these on the grill then put them on a pretzel bun with pepper jack and avocado. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I didn't have flax seed, but made this anyway and loved it, got some flax seed and excited to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was wonderful! I made it just as written. I was a little worried at first because the mixture was so wet, but the 1/2 hour in the fridge really did the trick! I served the patties on a bed of fresh spinach and topped them with some spicy-sweet red pepper and onion jam. Wowsers, was it every yummy and my teens loved it, too! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
WOW are these YUMMY!!! I never write reviews but these were TOO good and they whipped up really quick. I will never buy those super expensive veggie burgers again. I did omit the liquid smoke and salt. I also used quick cook oatmeal instead of the panko bread crumbs. I also baked them on parchment paper instead of frying them. I found that the recipe made three nice size burgers not four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States