Smoky Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this with my homemade ketchup and used a habanero chili sauce we picked up in Mexico. Delicious on ribs! I used only half of the sugar, though. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sundance Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My new favorite BBQ sauce recipe! So easy and so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I used this recipe on boneless pork ribs in the slow cooker-fabulous! I did add an extra pinch of cayenne to make it a little spicier and it came out amazing! As with another reviewer I do not usually keep BBQ sauce in my kitchen, so this was an amazing addition to my ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moodus, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Loved it and so did my kids....just reduced the ketchup to 2c and kept all other measurents the same. Slathered and soaked chicken breasts in this for about 4 hours and then grilled. Super yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
After a LONG day of canning, with the ribs slow cooking all day, I just wanted to finish dinner and relax. Of course, I was out of bbq sauce. Allrecipes to the rescue. This recipe was AWESOME! It made more than I needed, but now I want to make something else that requires BBQ sauce. This is THAT good! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is the first bbq recipe I've found that I love. It's spicy, smoky, and sweet. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I followed the instructions as directed, only using half ketchup/half Sweet Baby Ray's barbeque sauce, then dumped the sauce over two packages of Lil' Smokies that I had in my crockpot. Couple hours on LOW and we were in business. We all liked this, even me, and I hate barbeque sauces. Nice change from the usual BBQ sauce/grape jelly sauce I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
made shredded beef with it..very good recipe......also this very easy to make ur own and works well with a variety of ingredients. crowd pleaser...............luv it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
my husband loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I've been doing a version of this for years covering meatloaf for the last 5-10 minutes of cooking adding some mustard to the recipe. I also like it a bit spicier so I add more wooster, liquid smoke, cayenne pepper for our tastes. Also keeps well in the fridge. It's awesome on burgers too!!! I keep a container in the fridge and heat up to cover a variety of meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States