Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Good Chili. I love Worcestershire sauce in this. I didnt add corn or liquid smoke. and I used ground beef...I was hestitant about the hot chocolate powder, but it was actually great. I could have done without the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
It was kind of watery and had too much meat. I prefer my chili thicker. I didn't think the hot chocolate really added anything either. However, I liked the spice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is definately one of the best chili recipes I've ever tried. Didn't change a thing, and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! Full of flavor. Only changes I made were to use yellow and greens peppers, 2 jalapeno peppers instead of habanero, used a 0.71 packet of hot chocolate mix. one teaspoon of seasoned salt and added a can of black beans. Everyone really enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Kind of watery. We liked Chili by George better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My chili is not quite done...but is bubbling away in the crock pot and I have tasted it and can I just say YUMMY. I only made a couple of changes to suit my family's taste. I used a couple of pablano peppers instead of the hot peppers and bell peppers, I was out of red pepper flakes, I left out the corn and used 3 types of beans, and used a large can of crushed tom. and a can of fire roasted diced tom. I didn't really measure the beer...just dumped in enough to get the consistancy I wanted and added about a cup of strong coffee to the mix. I will have to try your spicy version and make it for my dad who loves his food spicy. Thanks for the great recipe. I never thought of adding cocoa, worchestershire, liqued smoke...they add the flavor my chili was always missing before. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was very good, but a little too hot for me and I like hot stuff. Next time I will add alot less of the hot pepper, omit the habanero and no hot sauce. I will try with only 1/2 of the seasoned salt next time, since there's alot of sodium in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly as written. It was delicious! My husband who only likes MY chili, told me he couldn't decide which one was better. The cocoa added a wonderful surprise flavor, and he enjoyed a new and unusual chili...go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosic, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious! So much flavor. This is the first turkey chili I've made that I don't miss the beef. I omitted the habanero for the kids. This will be my go-to recipe from now on, thanks jimbolya!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wow, Wow, Wow!!!! Cannot wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States