Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Absolutely Amazing!! Husband said it was the best chili I've ever made. I did turn this into a crock pot meal just because I wanted the house to smell like chili all day until it was time to eat. I cooked all the veges and turkey on stove, then just threw it all in the slow cooker. On Low for 4 hrs. This chili had a perfect amount of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snoland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Good and we'll probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
loved it! left out the corn....it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I couldn't find liquid smoke so didn't end up including it. Still tasted great. Not to spicy and hot coco mix gives mole type flavor. Great recipe.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Good Chili. I love Worcestershire sauce in this. I didnt add corn or liquid smoke. and I used ground beef...I was hestitant about the hot chocolate powder, but it was actually great. I could have done without the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
It was kind of watery and had too much meat. I prefer my chili thicker. I didn't think the hot chocolate really added anything either. However, I liked the spice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is definately one of the best chili recipes I've ever tried. Didn't change a thing, and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! Full of flavor. Only changes I made were to use yellow and greens peppers, 2 jalapeno peppers instead of habanero, used a 0.71 packet of hot chocolate mix. one teaspoon of seasoned salt and added a can of black beans. Everyone really enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Kind of watery. We liked Chili by George better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My chili is not quite done...but is bubbling away in the crock pot and I have tasted it and can I just say YUMMY. I only made a couple of changes to suit my family's taste. I used a couple of pablano peppers instead of the hot peppers and bell peppers, I was out of red pepper flakes, I left out the corn and used 3 types of beans, and used a large can of crushed tom. and a can of fire roasted diced tom. I didn't really measure the beer...just dumped in enough to get the consistancy I wanted and added about a cup of strong coffee to the mix. I will have to try your spicy version and make it for my dad who loves his food spicy. Thanks for the great recipe. I never thought of adding cocoa, worchestershire, liqued smoke...they add the flavor my chili was always missing before. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States