Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Fantastic! I used two jalapenos, one without seeds, instead of a habanero. Gives it a little kick but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Other than subbing a Jalapeño pepper for Habanero and using 1/2 the recommended red pepper flakes - made with exact other ingredients and measurements and I am very happy with the results - spicy, but not whoa and tastes great - thanks for sharing - its a keeper - Happy cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was excellent . Spicy but not too hot. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Best chili I've had, perfect heat, tastes great with cold beer with a splash of lime, I substituted habanero with jalapeño and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Everyone loves when I make this chili! I sub the habanero for jalapeno peppers, and add a dollop of sour cream and a sprinkle of green onions at the end. I also like to serve over white rice. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious, spicy but not overbearingly so. Next time I will leave the bell pepper and hot sauce out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
By far my all time favorite chili recipe! I usually cut the recipe in half for my family of four. I do make a few minor changes/omissions. I use grass-fed ground beef instead of ground turkey, gluten free beer, pure cocoa powder, leave out the liquid smoke, habanero pepper and kidney beans since we follow a more traditional Paleo diet. The result is an amazingly flavorful chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Wow! This chili was so good, I'll never make another chili again. I am a bit of a wimp with spiciness, so I used a jalapeño instead of a habanero. I also opted not to use hot sauce. It was still plenty spicy, and the combination of flavors is simply outstanding. It was a hit with the family and they've already requested I make it again. It was easy to make, so this is going to get made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe but I found it was a little too dry for our taste. Consequently I used 2 15oz cans of tomato sauce, added 1/4 C Ketchup (for more tomato flavor) and 4 undrained 10oz cans of Rotel Hot diced tomatos with habanero (I used 1 jalapeno instead of a habanero pepper because of this). This is our new favorite, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I like that it didn't have as much fat. Too many canned ingredients so the flavor wasn't that intense. Seems like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States