Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I didn't have any beer to add. However, I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I love it. So easy, nutrious and excellent flavor. Keeper recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
instructions were easy, i made it exactly as the recipe called for came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ada, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made this for dinner the other night and my husband loved it. It was even better the next day. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
i have made this chili for years and just love love love it. i make a HUGE batch and we take it to lunch, have it for dinner, pour it over mac n cheese. i like my chili with lots of beans so i sometimes halve the meat and double the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this recipe for a chili cook-off and won 1st prize! The only change I made was to substitute 2 discs of Mexican Chocolate for the hot coco & WOW! The most amazing flavor combination. I'm making it for another chili cook off next month & I hope it at least places in the top 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Really good flavor and very spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made this recipe for my fiance and I after craving some "fall" comfort food. I made some substitutions: used a habanero and a jalapeno pepper, used 3/4ths of a beer, 2 teaspoons of chocolate syrup as I didn't have hot chocolate packets, and fire roasted some fresh corn from the farmer's market. I simmered for an hour and half and it was the perfect consistency, not too thick or thin. My fiance, an excellent cook in his own right, said it was the best chili he has ever had :)))) We both thought it was amazing. Made some Jiffy cornbread with it. It was the perfect combination of spicy and sweet. GREAT SUCCESS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This turned out great! We had grown peppers in our garden this year so I was excited to use them in this chili. I used red bell pepper instead of green, and in addition to a habanero, added a cayenne pepper and 2 bird's eye chili peppers also. We did not seed our peppers, but cut down the amount of chili powder to about 1 tbsp (ran out). Added a can of chili beans with sauce and omitted liquid smoke (didn't have any). Also put in a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot at the end instead of a whole tbsp. This turned out spicy, but not scorching. I really enjoyed the flavors and it tasted even better the next day. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States