Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this recipe for a chili cook-off and won 1st prize! The only change I made was to substitute 2 discs of Mexican Chocolate for the hot coco & WOW! The most amazing flavor combination. I'm making it for another chili cook off next month & I hope it at least places in the top 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Really good flavor and very spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made this recipe for my fiance and I after craving some "fall" comfort food. I made some substitutions: used a habanero and a jalapeno pepper, used 3/4ths of a beer, 2 teaspoons of chocolate syrup as I didn't have hot chocolate packets, and fire roasted some fresh corn from the farmer's market. I simmered for an hour and half and it was the perfect consistency, not too thick or thin. My fiance, an excellent cook in his own right, said it was the best chili he has ever had :)))) We both thought it was amazing. Made some Jiffy cornbread with it. It was the perfect combination of spicy and sweet. GREAT SUCCESS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This turned out great! We had grown peppers in our garden this year so I was excited to use them in this chili. I used red bell pepper instead of green, and in addition to a habanero, added a cayenne pepper and 2 bird's eye chili peppers also. We did not seed our peppers, but cut down the amount of chili powder to about 1 tbsp (ran out). Added a can of chili beans with sauce and omitted liquid smoke (didn't have any). Also put in a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot at the end instead of a whole tbsp. This turned out spicy, but not scorching. I really enjoyed the flavors and it tasted even better the next day. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very good!! However, if you have children, you should take a peek at the ingredients and adjust accordingly. Yet, still the best chili to bless my kitchen EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This chili recipe is so good I had to create a profile just to give it 5 stars! My family and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I use this recipe every year for an annual get together party and it's always a huge hit that has people coming back for more. I don't like corn in chili so I substitute it for a can of black beans. Also since there's never any cheap beer in our house, I find the expensive kind works just as well. Thanks for a great turkey chili recipe for my spicy-loving friends and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really like tgis recipe. My modifications, I used a half tablet of Mexican Abuelita Chocolate, 2 jalapenos, fresh corn, adobo sauce from a canned jar. Great depht of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Hands down, delicious! I excluded the corn and I think it was fine without it. Great chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States