Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very good!! However, if you have children, you should take a peek at the ingredients and adjust accordingly. Yet, still the best chili to bless my kitchen EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This chili recipe is so good I had to create a profile just to give it 5 stars! My family and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I use this recipe every year for an annual get together party and it's always a huge hit that has people coming back for more. I don't like corn in chili so I substitute it for a can of black beans. Also since there's never any cheap beer in our house, I find the expensive kind works just as well. Thanks for a great turkey chili recipe for my spicy-loving friends and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really like tgis recipe. My modifications, I used a half tablet of Mexican Abuelita Chocolate, 2 jalapenos, fresh corn, adobo sauce from a canned jar. Great depht of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Hands down, delicious! I excluded the corn and I think it was fine without it. Great chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife23

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made this for Super Bowl and it went over amazingly!!! I made a double batch and it fit perfectly in a 6.75 qt French oven. Looking forward to making this many more times! It was also a great alternative to ground beef tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was AWESOME chili! I love turkey chili, and make it somewhat often. It's hearty, has alot of kick, loved the hot cocoa in it, not too noticable. ( I used Starbucks hot cocoa, it's all I had!) Didn't have the liquid smoke, so I used a chipolte Tabasco instead. Delicious! Will make again! And over the recipes I already have been using. Glad I got bored and looked up some recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Awesome! And I don't usually go for turkey chili, but I had 2 lbs in the fridge and came upon this recipe. I didn't have a habanero, so I added another bell pepper and bit of extra habanero sauce instead. Very spicy and tasty. This might be my new favorite chili recipe. I've made it several times. If I don't have turkey, I've substituted beef. I've also used whatever kinds of peppers I happened to have, and/or added other kinds of hot peppers in addition to the green bell and habanero, but other than that, I've kept the recipe the same. The mixture of spices is just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good turkey chili! I added 2 jalapenos instead of a habanero, omitted the kidney beans and added a whole can of corn. Also added some celery because my bf likes it that way. Really tasty! It was spicy but, not too spicy. You wouldn't miss the beef. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
MMM!! So good. Just spicy enough and plenty of flavor! I make it in the crock pot and let it cook overnight. My boyfriend likes to take it to work for everybody in his squadron and they all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States