Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was too hot for us, so next time I will tone it down. I used whole can of corn, because I wasn't going to waste. Added a can of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
We loved this! I didn't have the hot chocolate mix or liquid smoke so I compensated with some smoked pepper flakes and sriracha sauce, as well as chopped roasted green chile which is local to us in New Mexico. Taco seasoning is a good substitute for the spices, if needed. I made it a second time using sautéd tofu instead of ground turkey and it still rocked. I love a recipe that is "tweak-able" and works with variations. Thanks Jimbolya, for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Chili was okay, lots of heat but surprisingly bland. Expected much more based on all the fantastic reviews. A lot of ingredients and very involved for a recipe that wasn't better than the chili I already make. Was concerned about the inclusion of "hot chocolate", but (thankfully) you don't taste it at all. I substituted "Club Soda" for Beer because I don't drink and don't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I didn't have any beer to add. However, I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I love it. So easy, nutrious and excellent flavor. Keeper recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
instructions were easy, i made it exactly as the recipe called for came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ada, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made this for dinner the other night and my husband loved it. It was even better the next day. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
i have made this chili for years and just love love love it. i make a HUGE batch and we take it to lunch, have it for dinner, pour it over mac n cheese. i like my chili with lots of beans so i sometimes halve the meat and double the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this recipe for a chili cook-off and won 1st prize! The only change I made was to substitute 2 discs of Mexican Chocolate for the hot coco & WOW! The most amazing flavor combination. I'm making it for another chili cook off next month & I hope it at least places in the top 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Really good flavor and very spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States