Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Nice alternative to my regular chili. We don't make it all the time, but when we do, I find it to be easy, tasty, and makes plenty for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I knew this was going to push my hot tolerance so I left out the habanero and the hot sauce and it was about perfect for me (w/ some sour cream) - I could still taste at the end of my bowl, but my mouth was pretty firey! I left out the hot chocolate and beer because I didn't have them...other reviews have said the hot chocolate mix tames the spices a bit. It was also a bit watery for me - and I even added an additional can of black beans because I had them. All in all- not quite perfect for me, but I liked the spice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Actually, it's off the charts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This chili will definitely have you breathin' fire. I cut back on some of the spices and it was still plenty hot. Next time I will omit the habanero pepper all together. It does have excellent flavor and the choc. mix is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great recipe! The only thing I did different was to add two habaneros. We like things very spicy. Has great flavor in addition to the heat. This is going to be my go to recipe in my school's annual chili cook-off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Just finished eating this after letting it simmer for a few hours. Hubby loved it, nice spice and the chocolate is that secret ingredient that made the finish so smooth. Followed the recipe very closely, did 1/2 habenero, 1/2 jalapeño and used Guiness beer instead of 'cheap'' since I didn't have any.. Thanks for the great recipe, even my 10yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wow best Chili I have ever made and had, my husband said it was the best he's had. After cooking the turkey and veggies I put it in the slow cooker for 5 hours adding the tobacco and corn in the last hour. Wow it was good cant wait to have leftovers today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Best chili ever! I have to tone it down a bit for most of my family so I substitute two jalapenos for the habanero. Other than that I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The cocoa is such a great idea! I added two cans of tomato sauce and it was much better. I used a jalapeno instead of a habanero and it was delicious (still spicy but not horrible). Frank's RedHot was great in it. I used every spice it called for and the flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I must have tried a zillion chili recipes but NONE have amazed me as much as this one!!! I am tossing all others aside and THIS will be my new secret weapon and go to for ALL pot lucks, gatherings and ANYTIME comfort cravings! It's loaded with big time flavor and yet so basic on the ingredients! I LOVE it hot so spice it up as little or as much as you can hang... I added Flaming Hot Fritos for a killer crunch along with good chedder cheese, green onions and of course sour cream.... mmmmmm TY TY TY who ever posted this FANTASTIC RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States