Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used Coors Light beer and instead of habaneros I used 1/4 teaspoon of habanero dried pepper seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is one of the better chili's I've come across made a pot and it taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daleen
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The only thing I changed was using jalapeños instead of habaneros. I used two with the seeds, I like it spicy! It was soooo good! Thank you so much!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have made this many times, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Amazing, delicious, fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I was extremely skeptical of adding the cocoa mix. I doubled the recipe but just added cocoa per single recipe. After tasting, I ended up adding the second packet of cocoa.. Delicious!!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peckville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I will preface this review by acknowledging I am a novice when it comes to cooking. I decided to surprise my wife with a prepared meal and chose this one based on the reviews. Wow!!!! This turkey chili was a home run with the both of us. Easy preparation, great flavors, and not too spicy...I even added an additional habenero. I will keep this one in the recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1lb. hot italian sausage and 1lb. grass fed beef. One of the best chilis I've ever made. Next time I'll make sure to have turkey on hand to up the healthy factor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
i wanted to try something different today and was worried half way through b/c all i could taste was "mole".. then reading the reviews comparing this to mole just made it worse.. but once i had let everything simmer for the full 50 minutes it tasted more like chili.. didn't have any habaneros so used 3 baby jalapeno's from our little plant.. seeds/veins and all.. had a nice heat on the end.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Oh wow! I love this chili because I love spicy food. This is by far the spiciest chili I've ever made and I loved every bite. Some recipes sacrifice flavor for spicy, but this recipe had both! I accidentally only purchased one can of the diced tomato and green chilies, but it tasted fine with just one. Next time I'll read the recipe more carefully and try it with two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States