Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Skipped the tomato sauce and used black beams instead of kidney beans. Also had no fresh hot peppers so used a sweet red pepper and went heavy on the chili flakes and hot sauce. Tasted wonderful even with the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Limprecht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Fantastic! I used two jalapenos, one without seeds, instead of a habanero. Gives it a little kick but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Other than subbing a Jalapeño pepper for Habanero and using 1/2 the recommended red pepper flakes - made with exact other ingredients and measurements and I am very happy with the results - spicy, but not whoa and tastes great - thanks for sharing - its a keeper - Happy cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was excellent . Spicy but not too hot. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Best chili I've had, perfect heat, tastes great with cold beer with a splash of lime, I substituted habanero with jalapeño and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Everyone loves when I make this chili! I sub the habanero for jalapeno peppers, and add a dollop of sour cream and a sprinkle of green onions at the end. I also like to serve over white rice. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious, spicy but not overbearingly so. Next time I will leave the bell pepper and hot sauce out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
By far my all time favorite chili recipe! I usually cut the recipe in half for my family of four. I do make a few minor changes/omissions. I use grass-fed ground beef instead of ground turkey, gluten free beer, pure cocoa powder, leave out the liquid smoke, habanero pepper and kidney beans since we follow a more traditional Paleo diet. The result is an amazingly flavorful chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Wow! This chili was so good, I'll never make another chili again. I am a bit of a wimp with spiciness, so I used a jalapeño instead of a habanero. I also opted not to use hot sauce. It was still plenty spicy, and the combination of flavors is simply outstanding. It was a hit with the family and they've already requested I make it again. It was easy to make, so this is going to get made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe but I found it was a little too dry for our taste. Consequently I used 2 15oz cans of tomato sauce, added 1/4 C Ketchup (for more tomato flavor) and 4 undrained 10oz cans of Rotel Hot diced tomatos with habanero (I used 1 jalapeno instead of a habanero pepper because of this). This is our new favorite, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States