Smokey Tequila-Lime Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MARKUSANTONIOUS
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was very good. I would definitly make this agian. I love cilantro, so next time I am going to use a tad bit more of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKUSANTONIOUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I wasn't going to be grilling my chicken, so I didn't use the liquid smoke, but other than that followed exactly; I marinaded the chicken overnight then used it to make jalapeno chicken. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. It was very easy to make and was delicious. I also marinated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this with london broil for fajitas and it was very good! The meat came out very tender. Maybe a little too much lime juice for our tastes so will go a little lighter next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great marinade! I used minced garlic vs. garlic powder and used this for chicken kabobs. I let this marinate for 8 hours and skewered some red and green peppers, onion, and cherry tomatoes. I grilled this over charcoal and it came out great. I served this with "Lime Cilantro Rice" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
What a great marinade! I used a Mesquite flavored liquid smoke, and cut the lime down a little, as I'm not a huge fan. Also omitted the cilantro for the same reason. We used it for both beef and chicken for a fajita bar - then added a little cornstarch to make a sort of spicy gravy for those that wanted it. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Silverton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I didn't have any onion powder and used less garlic powder, cayenne pepper and no liquid smoke. I marinated the chicken breasts overnight and they turned out really well! We could taste all of the flavor components except the cilantro, which I'll probably leave out next time. And there will be a next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Great grilling marinade! Used on chicken breast, marinated for about 6 hours. Love the mixture of the smoke with the tequila. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I made this minus the liquid smoke as I did not have any and used fresh garlic vs. the powder. I used it on a pork tenderloin and it was very good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My family absolutely LOVED this chicken, it did not even need to be in a taco!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States