Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is wonderful! Gonna put the leftovers in some vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Loved IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This recipe made me fall in love with meatloaf. A little bite but not overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlmartin67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I guess we like a more traditional style meatloaf because this was all heat and not much else, though you could taste some of the cumin. I used celery seed, watered down adobo sauce, breadcrumbs, chicken 'n rib bbq sauce and cleaned the pepper really well. I made only half of the recipe. It was super spicy, even for me and I like some heat! Not something I'll make again though. Thanks for the recipe nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Used ground turkey instead of beef(don't eat beef). Also just used 1 T. adobo sauce and 1 chilie as I don't like firey hot. It turned out very flavorful. I will keep in my favorites for a meatloaf recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe was great. Nice smoky flavoring with just a bit of heat that slowly builds while eating the meatloaf. Tasted great with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My husband that does not even like meatloaf liked this one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Outstanding! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
YUM!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made just as the recipe called for except for using just a little less onion...it turned out great! Excellent flavor! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States