Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Used ground turkey instead of beef(don't eat beef). Also just used 1 T. adobo sauce and 1 chilie as I don't like firey hot. It turned out very flavorful. I will keep in my favorites for a meatloaf recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe was great. Nice smoky flavoring with just a bit of heat that slowly builds while eating the meatloaf. Tasted great with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My husband that does not even like meatloaf liked this one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Outstanding! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
YUM!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made just as the recipe called for except for using just a little less onion...it turned out great! Excellent flavor! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Didn't use the paste. Used Honey Garlic BBQ sauce instead of one suggested. SOOO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittCBrock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this as written and thought it was very good (except adjusted quantities for everything for 1-1/4 lbs of ground sirloin). Definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This one is hard to rate, because I didn't like it. I can't eat it - it turns out that I do NOT like chipotle flavored meatloaf. However, my husband LOVES it, better than "Brown Sugar Meatloaf" from this site (which is my personal favorite). He likes it so much that I can't subtract any stars, because if you aren't tied to the idea of a sweet ketchupy meatloaf (guilty as charged) this is a flavorful, tender and good recipe -- IE no changes needed! I recommend you cook this (and all meatloaves) on a grill rack pan. (It's a slotted pan with a drip catching pan beneath it.) Even using 93/7 meat, I am always revolted by the amount of fat that drains out. Just be sure to pack the hand-shaped loaf tightly, if you do that. I forgot to do that this time, and so I can't get mine to photograph decently without doing the recipe a disservice. Thanks for a recipe that my husband REALLY enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I didn’t measure the spices just eyeballed. Minced the onion & garlic in the mini food processor and used chipotle sauce that I had on hand. Baby Rays BBQ sauce. I have to tell you it was great. Even my picky eater that don’t like meatloaf, onions and what ever she chooses for the night ask for 3rds. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise W

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States