Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yummmmm! This meatloaf is awesome. The only changes I made were adding 1/2C skim milk and 1/2C sharp cheddar cheese to the oatmeal, as suggested in another review. I also didn't have celery salt, so I omitted that, and I added one chopped chipotle to the BBQ sauce for the topping. This sauce was only enough for half of the loaf, so I had to double it. Also: I learned to NOT put a cookie sheet under my loaf pan, in case the meatloaf bubbled over. I did so, and I had a nice bright red meatloaf after one hour of cooking. This was completely my fault, but if anyone is considering doing this, DON'T do it! I had to cook for another hour without the sheet there, anyway :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Follow the recipe as directed, it will not disappoint! Great smokey, and spicy flavor! This meatloaf was very moist and the whole family loves it. One of our faves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
the taste of this meatloaf was delicious. the heat is a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe! Absolutely love it. I tend to add more of the adobe peppers because I like that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
You have to try this, so tasty. I have to admit that I used bread crumbs, but everything else I followed the recipe. Loved this and so did my family. Thank you Serene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was pretty good but I didn't care for the texture that the oatmeal gave it, next time I will use bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Really good and easy!! Could have been a bit more moist though. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howpow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Finally, a meatloaf with flavor, not spicy at all. The consistency was good too. I cut the recipe in half for my hubby & me. There was plenty for dinner and now I'm eating some leftovers in a sandwich....yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great smokey flavor but not overpowering. I love meatloaf and this variation has definitely made it to the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe is off the hook, GOOD! A nice little zip too! I love the smokey flavor of the Chiplote peppers and adobo. I used Kraft Hickory BBQ Sauce and gave it more smokey flavor. THEN>>>Grilled the leftovers on the grill with applewood chips! OMG!!! Unbelieveable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Grant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States