Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yummmmm! This meatloaf is awesome. The only changes I made were adding 1/2C skim milk and 1/2C sharp cheddar cheese to the oatmeal, as suggested in another review. I also didn't have celery salt, so I omitted that, and I added one chopped chipotle to the BBQ sauce for the topping. This sauce was only enough for half of the loaf, so I had to double it. Also: I learned to NOT put a cookie sheet under my loaf pan, in case the meatloaf bubbled over. I did so, and I had a nice bright red meatloaf after one hour of cooking. This was completely my fault, but if anyone is considering doing this, DON'T do it! I had to cook for another hour without the sheet there, anyway :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Follow the recipe as directed, it will not disappoint! Great smokey, and spicy flavor! This meatloaf was very moist and the whole family loves it. One of our faves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
the taste of this meatloaf was delicious. the heat is a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe! Absolutely love it. I tend to add more of the adobe peppers because I like that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
You have to try this, so tasty. I have to admit that I used bread crumbs, but everything else I followed the recipe. Loved this and so did my family. Thank you Serene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was pretty good but I didn't care for the texture that the oatmeal gave it, next time I will use bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Really good and easy!! Could have been a bit more moist though. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howpow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Finally, a meatloaf with flavor, not spicy at all. The consistency was good too. I cut the recipe in half for my hubby & me. There was plenty for dinner and now I'm eating some leftovers in a sandwich....yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great smokey flavor but not overpowering. I love meatloaf and this variation has definitely made it to the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe is off the hook, GOOD! A nice little zip too! I love the smokey flavor of the Chiplote peppers and adobo. I used Kraft Hickory BBQ Sauce and gave it more smokey flavor. THEN>>>Grilled the leftovers on the grill with applewood chips! OMG!!! Unbelieveable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Grant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States