Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I'm so glad I tried this recipe! I like spicy food and this tasted mildly spicy to me. The one change I made was to puree all the ingredients from the eggs to the onion in my food processor. The meatloaf came out moist and uniformly flavorful. We had this with the Home-style Macaroni and Cheese recipe from this site and a fresh green salad. It was a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I would have to say this is the best meatloaf receipt I have made, I made it with half pork n beef, great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mie
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I exchanged one dried chipotle hatch chili for one of the chipotle chilies in adobo sauce. Also, I only had celery seed on hand so I exchanged it for the celery salt. It smelled and tasted delicious! A moist meatloaf with a smoky, spicy sweetness. Will make this again for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fabulous! You should definitely give it at try. I read the reviews and made it early allowing the flavors to meld. I put in a loaf pan then refrigerated for 4 hours. Inverted the loaf onto my greased broiling pan then smothered in Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce then topped with cracked black pepper and crushed red pepper. Roasted at 350 until done. Make a double batch if you want any leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Good, I only used 1 pepper, and I thought that was enough. I used bread crumbs instead of oatmeal. Will use more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great-tasting. A foodie friend said it was the best meatloaf he's ever eaten! And that's kudos, coming from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made this tonight. Delicious! Definitely would make again I'm not even a big meat loaf person and this was awesome. I followed the ingredients exactly except one thing instead of to chili peppers I put about one in a half, and that was just write for my taste, anymore and it would have been to much. My boyfriend on the other hand wanted more spice. Your preference with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
A Little too smokey and spicy for me. I may have not used the proper adobo (powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was really good! I topped it with Big Al's BBQ sauce because I ran out of the bottled sauce. My family loved it! Can't wait to make sandwiches on Texas toast with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Finally! A meatloaf that doesn't make my family groan when they are served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States