Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Me and my husband asbsolutely loved this! Was'nt sure how it would turn out but surprisingly enough the flavors are delish. The only thing I changed was the bbq sauce, I could;nt find just reg hicory so I used hicory & brown sugar and I upped the 2 tbsp on top to around 3 or more to get the loaf nice and covered. I don't like food to be to spicey and the 2 chilis was perfect. I did scrape out a majority of the seeds and the heat was spicey but not overpowering. I def. recommend this recipe. Will make again here real soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Excellent dish and it is quick and easy to make. I made the meatloaf just like the recipe and it turned out great. In the past, my family always drowned any meatloaf with ketchup, but this has enough flavor that it doesn't need anything else and loved it. Our old recipe is out and this one is in... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I just made this meatloaf, and I loved it!!! I even had seconds, and I usually don't!!!! I made the adobo paste to use in other dishes. I will definately make this again. I hope it's not too hot for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I enjoy spicy food, but 2 Chipotle peppers were TOO many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Awesome recipe. Not much of a meatloaf lover, but ADORE spice. I used very lean beef mince and served with a Naga chili jam gravy. Totally delicious, juicy, very spicy and just plain great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I really LOVED this recipe. It makes a super moist, flavorful and spicy meatloaf. I followed the recipe exactly. What I love is the zip and smoky flavor the chipotles give this meatloaf. I used two small chipotles from the can and I could taste the spice. If you're meek with spice I would go easy on the chipotles maybe only use 1 chili. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. This is one of the better ones on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Loved it! Didn't have celery salt, but it didn't lack for flavor without it! Served slices warm with cheddar on homemade bread...heavenly!!! My husband doesn't like "hot" as much as I do, so I cut the chiptle amount in half andwe both loved it. Also loved the other reviewers suggestion to make chiptole paste out of remaining can of peppers in adobo. Wonderful tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Loved this recipie. Used plain breadcrumbs instead of oatmeal. Cut half amount of black pepper - add more if needed > Used blender to mix everything except meat and breadcrumbs - quick and easy. Left overs were gone the next day, nice change from regular meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
As always, I made this recipe as directed. My wife says it is the best meatloaf she has ever had. This came out tender, juicy, and full of flavor. I highly recomend giving this a try as is. The only reason for not giving five stars is that "Mom's" meatloaf is a family favorite of many. With that in mind, I am certain that tweaking here or there can lead to more outstanding flavor. Give this a try and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is one kicking good meatloaf! I'm a wimp, so I left out the extra adobo sauce, and it had just enough kick for us. Definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States