Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Dang delicious meatloaf!! I used chipotle powder instead, and it was the best meatloaf I believe I have ever had. Great for lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is wonderful! Gonna put the leftovers in some vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Loved IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This recipe made me fall in love with meatloaf. A little bite but not overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlmartin67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I guess we like a more traditional style meatloaf because this was all heat and not much else, though you could taste some of the cumin. I used celery seed, watered down adobo sauce, breadcrumbs, chicken 'n rib bbq sauce and cleaned the pepper really well. I made only half of the recipe. It was super spicy, even for me and I like some heat! Not something I'll make again though. Thanks for the recipe nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Used ground turkey instead of beef(don't eat beef). Also just used 1 T. adobo sauce and 1 chilie as I don't like firey hot. It turned out very flavorful. I will keep in my favorites for a meatloaf recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe was great. Nice smoky flavoring with just a bit of heat that slowly builds while eating the meatloaf. Tasted great with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My husband that does not even like meatloaf liked this one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Outstanding! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
YUM!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States