Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great smokey flavor but not overpowering. I love meatloaf and this variation has definitely made it to the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe is off the hook, GOOD! A nice little zip too! I love the smokey flavor of the Chiplote peppers and adobo. I used Kraft Hickory BBQ Sauce and gave it more smokey flavor. THEN>>>Grilled the leftovers on the grill with applewood chips! OMG!!! Unbelieveable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
We loved these, but would have used a bit more chipotle since we like things a bit spicier. We only used one for half the recipe, and couldn't taste the heat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I was the only one who liked this in our family. I might layer the bbq sauce next time. I did go easy on the peppers for fear of the heat and feeding it to my picky children. I like heat so more peppers next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made one change to the recipe. I accidentally bought a can of chipotle salsa in a can. I thought, when I bought it in the mexican section, it was the chipotle chiles in adobo sauce. The two cans are very similar. Anyway, I went ahead and used about 3 T. of it. I found it not to be spicy at all, which is odd considering all the ingredients in there. Maybe next time using the right chipotle ingredient, it will kick it up a notch. Also, I guess my meat wasn't lean enough, because it was really greasy. Next time, I will bake it on a wire rack with a pan underneath to catch the excess grease. I also would put more bbq sauce on top. All in all, it was ok. Not smoky enough or spicy enough for what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We loved it. I made it w/ some Zucchini and less meat. Be careful with the Chippolte Chili as it can be a bit on the spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is a very tasty meatloaf recipe. I followed exactly, using 2 Seeded chipotle chiles. It is a stand-out from your standard versions. The next day sandwiches are the best. I again followed the cook's recommendations, heated sliced meatloaf, served with onion and Swiss cheese, x-tra BBQ sauce on a toasted bun. YUM! This goes into the file..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The best meatloaf I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious! Just the right amount of heat. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Needs a little more oatmeal. Also, didn't use the BBQ sauce on top - just used ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States