Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this & added a lipton onion & beefy soup packet. Turned out phenomenal except the wistershire was a little too overpowering. But good definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosepine, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Meatloaf with a kick is what I call this! I use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, and substitute seasoned bread crumbs for the oatmeal...I love mild heat from the chipotle peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Nothing really new here. BBQ sauce, spicy and smokey flavors have been mates with meatloaf for a long time. Still, I really liked this meatloaf a lot. The reason they have been around a long time is because they work so well. I used half ground pork and half beef, otherwise kept to the recipe. Usually I use bread crumbs instead of the oatmeal used here, and I think I like the crumbs better. Seems the oatmeal makes for a little denser texture. Probably doesn't make that much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Awesome flavors... I'm not sure if it was the red meat (I don't prepare beef very often) or just how GOOD this was, but my boyfriend sure was a fan of dinner tonight! I loosely followed the recipe--which I cut in half--not precisely measuring anything. After shaping into two loaves on a sheet pan, I baked them until they were done (about 45 min). We loved everything about the smokey, not-too-spicy flavor! I wouldn't change a thing about the ingredients in this recipe! Served with Creamy Skillet Corn (from AR) and a spinach salad. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Dang good. I used 1lb 90% ground beef & 1lb 99% ground turkey other than that I did it all as said in the recipe. Came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Now this is good eatin' here folks! We really enjoyed this...very, very tasty! The "old man" doesn't care for meatloaf much, and he really like this. Made great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was really great. It was on the hot side but we all enjoyed the meatloaf. I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a good one, even for people who don't usually like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Had a hard time finding adobo sauce but luckily 1 store in my neighborhood had it. For a different twist on meatloaf this was really interesting and definitely worth trying out. Thank you for sharing, my family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yummmmm! This meatloaf is awesome. The only changes I made were adding 1/2C skim milk and 1/2C sharp cheddar cheese to the oatmeal, as suggested in another review. I also didn't have celery salt, so I omitted that, and I added one chopped chipotle to the BBQ sauce for the topping. This sauce was only enough for half of the loaf, so I had to double it. Also: I learned to NOT put a cookie sheet under my loaf pan, in case the meatloaf bubbled over. I did so, and I had a nice bright red meatloaf after one hour of cooking. This was completely my fault, but if anyone is considering doing this, DON'T do it! I had to cook for another hour without the sheet there, anyway :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States