Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is by far the BEST meatloaf I have ever made or tried! It is a huge hit in our house and I make it quite often. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I'm still keeping my regular meatloaf recipe handy, but this is good for a spicy change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe that I have found, although I do make some changes. I add 1/2 teaspoon of liquid smoke Reduce or removed the chipotle chillies with the adobe sauce. I personally like the heat, but for my audience its too much. I may add onion or a mild fresh pepper instead. I add more barbecue sauce to the top, I double it and I want it gooey on top. I also mix in some corn meal when I mix the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Good for meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made without the peppers and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe!! I do adjust the chipotle just a bit to our taste. I also use ground turkey. Thanks for an awesome recipe!! My bf asks me to make this on a regular basis. 5 stars from him and that's unusual :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was the first meatloaf I've ever made and it was just what I was looking for! My hubby even ate it and went back for seconds and he has refused to eat meatloaf for probably 20 years ever since his mom made him eat it cold one time. After reading some reviews I was afraid it might be too spicy for my 2 & 4 year old, so I used 1 chili pepper and 1 tablespoon of the adobo sauce and cut the black pepper back to 1/2 tsp--I actually didn't think it was spicy at all this way. Next time, I will use the whole amount. Can't wait to see if it's better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I've smoked this recipe several times with hickory chips in my offset smoker. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Really good, but a little too spicy for my 2-1/2 year old. We tried serving it with Ranch dressing for him, but still a no go. (It was better without the ranch anyway. That just left more for my husband and I to enjoy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very good, I think I would like mine a bit milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States