Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I doubled the receipe -- used 2 onions. Next time, I will use one onion when doubling or tripling the servings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Really enjoyed this. I think we cooked it a little long so it kind of dried out but that was probably due to our quirky electric oven. Either way, an hour may be a little too long for one meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishyb28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I swear, I never make meat loaf the same way twice. I found this recipe a few days ago, and knew I had to try it soon, as I have never used chipotle peppers and adobe sauce before. This was a very moist loaf, with a little bit of a bite. Can't wait for the leftovers on sandwiches today. Thanks for the recipe serenebeader!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Average -didn't have chipotles to use. Used very lean beef, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent!! I made this for my Sunday family dinner and everyone loved it! We used 3 pounds of ground meat (1lb. turkey, 1lb. beef, 1lb pork) but didn't adjust any of the seasonings. The meatloaf was so moist had so much flavor no condiments were necessary! I will DEFINTELY make this again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The flavor was great. Pretty spicey though. I think next time we'll go with one Chipolte, not 2. Plus, the Chipotle was hard to find. I had to hit a Latino store for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Holy hot meatloaf!!!! I made the recipe exactly as the directions stated.... I loved this meatloaf although it was a little bit too hot! It had a great texture, it smelled fabulous, and it was the best meatloaf I had made in years.... Just tone down the chipotle if you don't like spice or if you have little ones and it will be perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made as written, but it just wasn't for me... nothing wrong with it, just personal taste. Glad i tried it though and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My husband and I liked it but our kids didn't. It was a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made this recipe with ground chicken instead of beef---otherwise changed nothing. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States