Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I just made this meatloaf, and I loved it!!! I even had seconds, and I usually don't!!!! I made the adobo paste to use in other dishes. I will definately make this again. I hope it's not too hot for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I enjoy spicy food, but 2 Chipotle peppers were TOO many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Awesome recipe. Not much of a meatloaf lover, but ADORE spice. I used very lean beef mince and served with a Naga chili jam gravy. Totally delicious, juicy, very spicy and just plain great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I really LOVED this recipe. It makes a super moist, flavorful and spicy meatloaf. I followed the recipe exactly. What I love is the zip and smoky flavor the chipotles give this meatloaf. I used two small chipotles from the can and I could taste the spice. If you're meek with spice I would go easy on the chipotles maybe only use 1 chili. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. This is one of the better ones on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Loved it! Didn't have celery salt, but it didn't lack for flavor without it! Served slices warm with cheddar on homemade bread...heavenly!!! My husband doesn't like "hot" as much as I do, so I cut the chiptle amount in half andwe both loved it. Also loved the other reviewers suggestion to make chiptole paste out of remaining can of peppers in adobo. Wonderful tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Loved this recipie. Used plain breadcrumbs instead of oatmeal. Cut half amount of black pepper - add more if needed > Used blender to mix everything except meat and breadcrumbs - quick and easy. Left overs were gone the next day, nice change from regular meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
As always, I made this recipe as directed. My wife says it is the best meatloaf she has ever had. This came out tender, juicy, and full of flavor. I highly recomend giving this a try as is. The only reason for not giving five stars is that "Mom's" meatloaf is a family favorite of many. With that in mind, I am certain that tweaking here or there can lead to more outstanding flavor. Give this a try and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is one kicking good meatloaf! I'm a wimp, so I left out the extra adobo sauce, and it had just enough kick for us. Definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome!!! Easy!!! YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Fuerstenau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very good used turkey instead of ground beef will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States