Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fabulous! You should definitely give it at try. I read the reviews and made it early allowing the flavors to meld. I put in a loaf pan then refrigerated for 4 hours. Inverted the loaf onto my greased broiling pan then smothered in Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce then topped with cracked black pepper and crushed red pepper. Roasted at 350 until done. Make a double batch if you want any leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Good, I only used 1 pepper, and I thought that was enough. I used bread crumbs instead of oatmeal. Will use more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great-tasting. A foodie friend said it was the best meatloaf he's ever eaten! And that's kudos, coming from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made this tonight. Delicious! Definitely would make again I'm not even a big meat loaf person and this was awesome. I followed the ingredients exactly except one thing instead of to chili peppers I put about one in a half, and that was just write for my taste, anymore and it would have been to much. My boyfriend on the other hand wanted more spice. Your preference with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
A Little too smokey and spicy for me. I may have not used the proper adobo (powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was really good! I topped it with Big Al's BBQ sauce because I ran out of the bottled sauce. My family loved it! Can't wait to make sandwiches on Texas toast with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Finally! A meatloaf that doesn't make my family groan when they are served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was great! I made a few changes to suit my taste. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I followed recipe as written. I think the flavor was very good but not for a meatloaf. I will take the recipe and make hamburgers and grill them topping with swiss or provolone cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a good recipe, and easily adaptable, but I'm still searching for one that's spectacular. (I do like the idea of using health oats instead of breadcrumbs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States