Smoked Tomato Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I didn't add the liquid smoke because I don't deal with hot stuff very well, but this soup was still quite good with just the regular seasonings. Very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I can't cook to save my life, well almost. I've made this recipe several times and have received many compliments. I even enjoy it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I doubled this for 9 women for book club and it made just enough. Followed the recipe, decreased the spices in about half, but added more basil. Such a good soup!! Will definitely make this soup again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I used only a tablespoon of Italian seasoning in place of the seasonings listed and I chickened out on the smoke flavoring. But the soup was so good I didn't want to risk it! I used 1/2 a cup of water, and next time I might use a whole cup. It's very thick, but that's how I like it. Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I loved it. But I added a little cheesey twist. Instead of the smoke flavoring, try using smoked gouda and cut out 1/4 cup of the heavy cream. I think it added more flavor and who doesn't like cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I finally tried all my recipes that I have been saving from allrecipes.com and this was my favorite. It is hard to find a low fat soup that has flavor. It's rich and thick and easy to modify to your taste. Try a little habanero in it for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Very spicy! If you like tomatoes you'll love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was excellent. Fast, easy and does not require alot of fresh ingredients- most I had in my pantry. I garnish with a piece of basil and shredded smoked parmesan or gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Delicious soup! I didn't have all the ingredients listed but it still turned out great! All I used was a 10.5 oz can of tomato sauce, 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream, 1/4- 1/3 cup water. Also, I used a bit less of the basil and 1/2 tsp or less of the rest of the dried herbs (didn't want it to too spicy) and no liquid smoke. My husband thought it was so delicious and I can't believe how fast it was ready for lunch! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
We made this as is except for the smoked flavor, no idea where to find that! It was great! We didn't halve the spices like planned (boyfriend started making it before I got home) and we still loved it. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States