Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
We love this recipe and eat it at least once a week. It's so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I really wanted some new and different things to do with smoked sausage and this fit the bill for us perfectly. I think it is best with fresh from the garden plump juicy tomatoes and I NEVER heat the tomatoes (personal preference), just plop them on top of the brown rice simmered w/a cube of chicken boullion and the sausage/zucchini mixture and if the tomatoes are juicy enough you will have some moisture. When tomatoes aren't in season, a can of tomatoes works but it really brings the rating down a notch, I think. It's a quick and easy weeknight meal with lots of good veggies. I suppose you could add all sorts of other yummy veggies, too. I seve with french bread on the side and cut watermelon for desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very good. I used fresh onion and sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on top. Next time I will use fresh garlic and/or double the spices for a bit more flavor. It's a bit tight to squeeze 4 servings out of this one, so definitely serve with rice. It made a nice lunch but probably wouldn't have been filling enough for my family if I had served it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
We made this tonight and I loved how simple it was. We actually served it over fried potatoes and thought it was WONDERFUL! We'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
After making several changes we really enjoyed this. I added some red pepper flakes to the sausage while it browned. Then I added a small chopped onion, in place of the dried minced onions and 1 clove of garlic with the zucchini. I also poured in a can of diced tomatoes with juice and let it simmer for about 5 minutes. Due to my picky eaters I knew they wouldn't touch the zucchini if it were only sauteed - too crunchy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This recipe was quick and simple! I added chicken breast, as others commented. It was out of this world. I will diffently make it again. I used sliced fresh onion instead of what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I went by the recipe but did substitute fresh tomatoes for a can of rotel. I personally thought it was to spicy for my medium spice taste. Not sure if I would make this again. I don't know if it would have tasted any better with regular tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Really enjoyed this dish. We added precooked chicken to make it go a little further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Great! A nice and different way to cook smoked sausage. In addition to the zucchini, I also added some pea pods and diced carrots. I was also concerned about the salt content, so I didn't add anything but a bit of pepper and fresh garlic. I have served this with rice, potatoes and sometimes pasta. It's quick, filling and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONADRAGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was delicious! My husband made it and he made a few changes: he didn't use any butter, instead he used cooking spray; instead of the instant minced onion, he used 1/2 onion; instead of the garlic salt, he used 2 cloves of garlic; he also forgot to include the tomatoes but it was still delicious. We served it over brown rice. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States