Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
We love this recipe and eat it at least once a week. It's so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I really wanted some new and different things to do with smoked sausage and this fit the bill for us perfectly. I think it is best with fresh from the garden plump juicy tomatoes and I NEVER heat the tomatoes (personal preference), just plop them on top of the brown rice simmered w/a cube of chicken boullion and the sausage/zucchini mixture and if the tomatoes are juicy enough you will have some moisture. When tomatoes aren't in season, a can of tomatoes works but it really brings the rating down a notch, I think. It's a quick and easy weeknight meal with lots of good veggies. I suppose you could add all sorts of other yummy veggies, too. I seve with french bread on the side and cut watermelon for desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very good. I used fresh onion and sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on top. Next time I will use fresh garlic and/or double the spices for a bit more flavor. It's a bit tight to squeeze 4 servings out of this one, so definitely serve with rice. It made a nice lunch but probably wouldn't have been filling enough for my family if I had served it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
We made this tonight and I loved how simple it was. We actually served it over fried potatoes and thought it was WONDERFUL! We'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
After making several changes we really enjoyed this. I added some red pepper flakes to the sausage while it browned. Then I added a small chopped onion, in place of the dried minced onions and 1 clove of garlic with the zucchini. I also poured in a can of diced tomatoes with juice and let it simmer for about 5 minutes. Due to my picky eaters I knew they wouldn't touch the zucchini if it were only sauteed - too crunchy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This recipe was quick and simple! I added chicken breast, as others commented. It was out of this world. I will diffently make it again. I used sliced fresh onion instead of what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I went by the recipe but did substitute fresh tomatoes for a can of rotel. I personally thought it was to spicy for my medium spice taste. Not sure if I would make this again. I don't know if it would have tasted any better with regular tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Really enjoyed this dish. We added precooked chicken to make it go a little further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Great! A nice and different way to cook smoked sausage. In addition to the zucchini, I also added some pea pods and diced carrots. I was also concerned about the salt content, so I didn't add anything but a bit of pepper and fresh garlic. I have served this with rice, potatoes and sometimes pasta. It's quick, filling and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONADRAGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was delicious! My husband made it and he made a few changes: he didn't use any butter, instead he used cooking spray; instead of the instant minced onion, he used 1/2 onion; instead of the garlic salt, he used 2 cloves of garlic; he also forgot to include the tomatoes but it was still delicious. We served it over brown rice. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States