Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
We made this tonight and I loved how simple it was. We actually served it over fried potatoes and thought it was WONDERFUL! We'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
After making several changes we really enjoyed this. I added some red pepper flakes to the sausage while it browned. Then I added a small chopped onion, in place of the dried minced onions and 1 clove of garlic with the zucchini. I also poured in a can of diced tomatoes with juice and let it simmer for about 5 minutes. Due to my picky eaters I knew they wouldn't touch the zucchini if it were only sauteed - too crunchy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This recipe was quick and simple! I added chicken breast, as others commented. It was out of this world. I will diffently make it again. I used sliced fresh onion instead of what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I went by the recipe but did substitute fresh tomatoes for a can of rotel. I personally thought it was to spicy for my medium spice taste. Not sure if I would make this again. I don't know if it would have tasted any better with regular tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Really enjoyed this dish. We added precooked chicken to make it go a little further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Great! A nice and different way to cook smoked sausage. In addition to the zucchini, I also added some pea pods and diced carrots. I was also concerned about the salt content, so I didn't add anything but a bit of pepper and fresh garlic. I have served this with rice, potatoes and sometimes pasta. It's quick, filling and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONADRAGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was delicious! My husband made it and he made a few changes: he didn't use any butter, instead he used cooking spray; instead of the instant minced onion, he used 1/2 onion; instead of the garlic salt, he used 2 cloves of garlic; he also forgot to include the tomatoes but it was still delicious. We served it over brown rice. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Hi everyone! I made this again, this time i used chicken breast! YUMMY! I love recipe with either sausage or chicken! Everyone here loves it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
If you have leftover smoked sausage and don't know what to do with it, as I did, or zucchini, I suppose this is not a real bad idea. There was nothing really wrong with it, but it wasn't that great either. Like so many recipes here, it needed a bit more flavor since the zucchini is naturally a bit bland. The smoked sausage flavor wasn't enough to overcome the mushiness of the zucchini. Maybe someone can come up with an improvement on this dish. I think it should have possibilities, I just can't think of any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very good! Even DH liked it, and he usually doesnt like vegies. I even snuck the tomatoes in, and they were fire roasted. Everyone said I should make it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States