Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I actually replaced the fresh tomoatoes with a partially drained can of diced tomatoes, which added moisture to this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Was very tasty! I didn't change anything in this recipe and it was great. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This dish has been served several times for dinner and I love it everytime, however I found that 1lb of sausage wasnt quite enough so I added .5lb. I did serve over rice. Enjoy! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
added potatoes and skipped the tomatoes and rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Not bad, but not great either. I too thought it was a bit bland. I used 4 Johnston Smoked Turkey Sausages (what I had) and took some other reviewer's suggestions and used chopped onion and a couple of garlic cloves. I used fresh Parsley and McCormick's Worcestershire Pepper Blend and a small amount of sea salt to give it a little extra flavor. 2 Roma tomatoes seemed to be enough. I'm glad I tried it, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I thought this dish was a bit too spicy and on the dry side. All I really tasted was the smoked sausage, and barely detected the zucchini and tomatoes. I cut the zucchini into slices, and when it was time to add back in the sausage and the spices, I let it cook for 5 more minutes; then I stirred in the diced tomatoes and let it cook another 5 minutes, in hopes the tomatoes would let off enough juices to make it moister. If I cook this again, I may try a can of tomatoes instead, and add another zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Fabulous recipe. I used fresh onion rather than the instant diced and I used diced Italian-style tomatoes rather than the fresh. Served it over pasta. Yum! I'll definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Excellent and easy to make...wonder how it would fare with pork tenderloin to fancy it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy. I had the saute part done before my rice was finished! The only confusing part was the zucchini ... the way it is worded for cutting ends up in 4 pieces so I cut it lengthwise then sliced it into 1/2 rounds (like half-moons). The flavour was simple and it's a nice quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nipissing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was a pretty good, quick meal. A nice different way to make smoked sausage. I didn't chance anything (other than omitting the tomatoes because I didn't have any.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States