Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was good and my whole family enjoyed it. I also did not use the butter but instead used Canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good. My daughter and I loved it. Wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Michigan, USA
Living In: Freeport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really tasty and easy to make. We served on top of rice and also used some squash since we have too much from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Superb. Good balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very tasty indeed. I used sliced onions and added 1/2 can diced tomato. I also used turkey smoked sausage. I cut way down on the garlic salt due to the fact that the sausage was salty enough. Tossed in cooked penne pasta and paired with a nice cold glass of Pinot Grigio!! This dinner was a hit with my hubby and I. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was fine to use up zucchini and tomatoes from the garden, and it was certainly easy enough. But it was just missing something. I think maybe if I do it again, I'll try to come up with some sort of sauce, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe is excellent! It's quick and easy to make, and I had no problem substituting just a couple ingredients to make it vegan. In exchange for real meat, I used Tofurkey sun-dried tomato and basil "sausage." I didn't use any margarine, just a very good non-stick pan. I also substituted chopped fresh onion for instant minced, and freshly minced garlic and sea salt for garlic salt. I used halved grape tomatoes, but they might have been a little too sweet. I served it with whole grain pasta, but this would go well with almost any grain, or even with greens. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krstoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
this was good and a quick dinner to perpare. I used turkey smoke sausage and fire roasted dice tomatoes so i could have sauce over my rice. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have to be honest - I wasn't really expecting much out of this but I am pleasantly surprised! This was quick, easy, and really inexpensive! I used half a can of strained diced tomato and added them to the pan during the last few minutes of cooking. I also used a low fat smoked sausage. The only thing I think this lacks is some sort of sauce. Otherwise, this is great. It's going in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was delicious! I really didn't think it would be that great but I had to get rid of some smoked sausage and found this recipe. We were blown away! We make it a couple of times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States