Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Wonderful, easy, quick dinner. I used turkey sausage, and because I was using a non-stick pan, I didn't even add the margarine. We had this over white rice, and everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Just made this and am adding it to my recipe box. Tomatoes aren't quite ready in the garden, so we left those out. I used granulated garlic and butter instead of margarine. I c3ooked as directed and then added cooked pasta and cooked for an additional few minutes-my husband has had 3 servings and my son loves the "pinkies" (kielbasa). Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is such an easy and enjoyable meal. I stick to the recipe exactly how it is and it is delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I go to this recipe when I'm short on time. So quick & easy. I used a can of diced tomatoes & minced onion instead of dried. Sometimes I add yellow squash & serve with polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The sausage in this dish give it SO much flavor. This is an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We loved this! My son even ate the zucchini. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was very good and quick to make too. I misunderstood and cooked the tomatoes into the veggies which made a nice sauce. We had it served over rice. I suggest using real onion, a clove or two of garlic and a bit of bell pepper to the saute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We loved this, I used fresh onion & garlic and served over brown rice. Super quick, delish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I love this recipe - even my son (who is not a fan of smoked sausage) really liked it. The zucchini takes on the taste of the sausage. I did use home canned tomatoes and it came out just fine. Will definitely fix it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was good and my whole family enjoyed it. I also did not use the butter but instead used Canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States