Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was so good that even my 4 yr old and 20 month old finished it off. I substituted yellow squash instead of zucchini squash only because the grocery store was out of zucchini. It worked well even with the substitution and without the tomatoes. Very quick and easy!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Unger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I combined comments from other reviews- I sauteed the sausage first, as directed with Tony Chachere's seasoning to add some heat and then set aside. I cooked the zucchini covered with a can of diced tomatoes (not drained) combined with 1 tsp vegetable bouillon, more Tony Chachere's seasoning, onion powder, and a little salt until the zucchini was tender. Then put the sausage back in to simmer for a few. Very good. The diced tomatoes added some moisture to the dish, which we liked- this was a very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
We didnt care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Wonderful, easy, quick dinner. I used turkey sausage, and because I was using a non-stick pan, I didn't even add the margarine. We had this over white rice, and everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Just made this and am adding it to my recipe box. Tomatoes aren't quite ready in the garden, so we left those out. I used granulated garlic and butter instead of margarine. I c3ooked as directed and then added cooked pasta and cooked for an additional few minutes-my husband has had 3 servings and my son loves the "pinkies" (kielbasa). Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is such an easy and enjoyable meal. I stick to the recipe exactly how it is and it is delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I go to this recipe when I'm short on time. So quick & easy. I used a can of diced tomatoes & minced onion instead of dried. Sometimes I add yellow squash & serve with polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The sausage in this dish give it SO much flavor. This is an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We loved this! My son even ate the zucchini. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was very good and quick to make too. I misunderstood and cooked the tomatoes into the veggies which made a nice sauce. We had it served over rice. I suggest using real onion, a clove or two of garlic and a bit of bell pepper to the saute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States