Smoked Sausage and Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Excellent. A little bit salty but very good. The sausage adds a ton of flavor so do not over season. Next time I may use fresh garlic or garlic powder instead of garlic salt and maybe just throw in a pinch of salt afterwards if it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent! This will be a regular in our household. Easy fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was so good!! We put everything except for the tomatoes on it because we don't like them and it was great! Very easy to make. Will definitely be making again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Nice recipe that I'll make again. I used smoked turkey sausage, 1/2 T olive oil and 1/2 T butter sauteed some yellow onion and one garlic clove before adding the zucchini. At the end I mixed the tomatoes in until they were just heated. I sprinkled some kosher salt and crushed red pepper flakes on top before serving with white rice. I'll make again, and I think it would be great with some leftover chicken added or shrimp to make it stretch further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Yum. I used turkey sausage, red onion, and fresh garlic, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This reminded me of stuffed zucchini without the work. I made a few changes using what I had and it was delicious. I had ground turkey and spicy italian sausage. I cook this up in a skillet then added the zucchini, FRESH chopped onion, and one can of diced tomatoes. I didnt use any oregano but served it over white rice (cooked with chicken broth) I never seperated the meat from the veggies. I kept it all in the same pan. This was amazingly easy and for someone like me (12 hour night shift employee) it was the perfect addition for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It was simple to make and it had a superb taste. I made a few changes . I used 1 chopped oinon instead of the instant mined onion; instead of garlic & salt I used 4 cloves of garlic chopped; and 1tsp of olive oil instead of butter. I also added red and yellow peppers and a dash of worcestershire sauce. I served it over brown rice. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great! I changed recipe a bit, I used can diced tomatoes as suggested, also used yellow squash, red bell pepper and used garden veggie rotini noodles. Flavor was awesome. I will be saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is an outstanding dish. One of my new favorites. I changed a few things. I used olive oil instead of margarine. I used smoked turkey sausage to cut fat and calories. And then at the end I stirred in the tomatoes and sauteed just for a minute to warm them and blend the flavors. This was absolutely delicious. This will be a staple during the summer using produce from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
One of my family's favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States